Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 20-38 within 50 miles of Echo Park, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Brit In LaLaLand

In his own words

I can dance, kiss, converse and put a smile on your face...! But first, some background: I've spent the past few decades bouncing around the globe, meeting folks, mixing it with despots and desperados, peons and potentates in getting on for sixty different countries; having adventures, working hard, having fun, and not really taking this whole relationship thing too seriously. Now I'm thinking it's time to, if not exactly settle down, then at least change gear a bit and commit myself to being with one truly amazing individual... Financially, I'm entirely self-reliant: I can do what I want and point myself in whatever direction I choose to go in, and still there aren't enough hours in the day! I've a couple of book projects in the works, some broadcasting ventures I'd like to get off the ground, and ultimately I want to set up a business that generates revenue for needy causes - in particular funding educational opportunities for kids from underprivileged backgrounds who make the grade but can't afford to go to college. (Don't want to get preachy here, but I believe passionately in leaving something behind...) Personality-wise, I'm adventurous, passionate, honest, unafraid, someone who lives life to the full and every so often maybe just a little too close to the edge(!) who believes the world is a friendly place and strives to get the best out of every single day. I'm fun and funny, empathetic (I like to listen as much as talk,) intensely curious and unremittingly gregarious, yet can also be (and equally enjoy being) introspective, reflective and, at times, almost bookish. I believe in humility, so if you're looking for someone to show off to the waiter in an attempt to impress you, sorry but you won't find it here. I treat everyone I come across with respect and strive to leave those I come across better off - in one way or another - than they were when they met me. I have a tendency to become a little too absorbed in my work, so I am looking for someone who loves to be with a man who is passionate about life, but who also knows how to distract him...!! Generally speaking, I'm looking for someone who can go toe-to-toe with me intellectually, but who is also fun and funny and passionate and sexy as well as intuitive and curious; someone who is open-minded and who loves every aspect of this great adventure we call life; someone who has goals, and self-respect, and a desire to learn and who appreciates honesty; someone who enjoys art and history and can appreciate beauty in its many different forms. A quick wit is essential because I tend to tease a lot, and if you love English bulldogs - and you're as kind on the inside as you are hot on the outside - then consider yourself at the front of the queue...!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Recently adopted an English bulldog called Muttley. All he does is sleep and fart and drool. A little like his owner, some might say....

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Cape Town, Paris, Tuscany, Rome, London, Bali, Val d'Isere, New York.

Favorite things

Movies: Fight Club, Network, Casablanca, The Godfather, Sunset Boulevard, Psycho, Schindlers List, Chinatown, Fargo, Taxi Driver, Tinker,Tailor, Soldier, Spy The Silence of the Lambs, Seven, Monty Python & the Holy Grail.

For fun

Movies, museums, art galleries, theatre, opera, concerts, hanging out with friends, meeting new people, doing magic tricks, planning the perfect pie fight..

Last read

I read a lot, books, magazines, whatever I can get my hands on!! As far as American authors go I LOVE Bill Bryson and David Sedaris.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Journalist, broadcaster, author, aspiring philanthropist.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Visiting fellow at Oxford University.