Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-48 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Classic British import, very good condition, low mileage.

In her own words

As my username would suggest, I am a Brit living in LA. I moved here a decade ago with work and fell in love with the weather and the beach and this gloriously dysfunctional melting pot of a city. I remain very close to my family despite their lack of geographical proximity. My parents live in England and my sister lives in Bali, both great destinations for extended vacations! I am British enough to still have an accent that charms everyone, yet Americanized enough that you will be able to understand what I'm saying 99% of the time and won't have to constantly translate for me :) People that know me typically comment on my sense of humor, my energy and enthusiasm and open and affectionate nature. I am repeatedly told I don't look 40. I am divorced and far enough along from my divorce (2012) to no longer pose a danger to the dating community. I have re-established myself and my own identity and interests and am ready to include a special someone in my life. In my free time I like to stay pretty active - I run, bike, swim and bought a stand-up paddleboard a few years ago before it became really popular. I am doing my first triathlon in September 2014 and run at least one half marathon every three months. I am a culture vulture and love to visit art galleries, museums, the opera and other music venues in LA. Hollywood Bowl is my all time favorite LA experience. Summer would just not be summer without the Bowl! I love to cook and entertain and there are always people hanging out at my house. They say you never know how popular you are until you buy a house at the beach and this has proven to be true since I relocated from London. At least one of my guest rooms always seems to be in use and I am pretty social so I don't think I would partner very well with someone unless they are also outgoing and sociable. Volunteering is very important to me. I firmly believe we should all try and make a difference in our communties. I was a docent at the Gamble House in Pasadena for four years (quit this summer to focus on other interests) and am passionate about architectural preservation. I participate in beach clean-ups wherever I can and am involved with a couple of non-profits that help men and women in crisis achieve independence and re-enter the workforce. I also support/ volunteer with a couple of animal rescue organizations and share my home with a little black cat and a 70lb English Bulldog, both rescues. If you are allergic to either that could be a deal breaker because they're not going anywhere! They are hilarious! In terms of what I am looking for, I don't have a specific "type". I'm not going to be hung up on what you do for a living or what kind of car you drive or where we go on our first date. Those things are much less important to me than someone's values and character and whether there's a spark or chemistry. That said, I have been successful in my professional life and worked hard to build the foundations of a solid financial future so would at least like to meet someone who is established in his chosen field, secure and confident in himself and looking to establish a genuine relationship. I have encountered more than my fair share of men in their thirties and forties who are still trying to find themselves and while I think this is fantastic, I found myself quite a long time ago and don't need a project or fixer-upper! If you think we might get along, message me and let's chat!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have a cat called George who thinks he is a dog. Seriously. He didn't get the memo telling him that cats are supposed to be aloof and independent. I am more of a dog person, so his temperament suits me perfectly!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

London, Bali, Paris,Venice, Istanbul, New York, San Francisco, Seattle. Crystal Cove, El Capital Canyon and wine country. My kitchen on a clear night with views of planes landing at LAX, downtown, city lights...

Favorite things

Friends, family, cat, my stand up paddle-board, my beat up Land Rover with paddleboard roofrack,art, books and wine. Independent bookstores - favorites on the West Coast are Powell's in Portland and Elliott Bay in Seattle.

For fun

Volunteer Docent at one of LA's architectural landmarks. Love SUP and also run and practice yoga. Love to travel, explore new cities and enjoy art, wine and cooking.

Last read

The China Study, Let the Great World Spin, Bon Appetit Magazine



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Management Consulting Industry
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Grew up in England, Scotland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands but considered London home until I moved to US. Family primarily in the UK and South East Asia.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Raised Catholic but open to teachings and principles from all world religions, even if my own faith is somewhat shaky
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Undergrad at UCL (University College London). Graduated First Class Honors. Masters in Modern German Studies.