Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-43 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Brit transplant to the Bay

In his own words

First thing you'll notice when we talk is that, yes I have a funny accent! After we do the oblig. Mary Poppins, London bus or cup of tea jokes (and who doesn't love a good fake accent once in a while?) you'll find I am fun, articulate and creative. Plus unlike most Brits, I have all my own teeth... I have an 'unhealthy number' of pairs of Dr Martens perhaps and a lot of hats maybe, but nothing with Sailor Jerry-style tattoos on. I do love a good tie. Music is a huge part of my life, my ipod is always with me, I love live music all over and that makes a perfect Saturday (or any night) for me but prefer the smaller clubs to stadiums. I have also been playing guitar for years and will play with my band or anyone else who is interested in making a fun noise. Grab a shaker and join in! Outside Lands Festival is pretty much the best weekend of the year, and something pretty bad would have to happen to keep me away. If I could swing it every year I would head back to England for Glastonbury too. I miss that weekend. Discovering a new song/band is classed as a result in my book. I know my way around a kitchen, omelets to indian, scones to leek n potato soup - so take out is always low on the list round here. I am a sucker for a good brunch somewhere though. Plus I definitely enjoy finding great food somewhere in the bay area. I love a glass of single malt and any good beer, and maybe a very good cigar once in a blue moon. And yes I do drink tea. Philz Coffee and St George Spirits (in Alameda) are big favorites of mine too (but they are different ends of the spectrum). I am looking for someone fun, loyal, caring, intelligent, sexy and confident, but most importantly with that spark - that aspect that really makes for a great personality. A passion for fun things is definitely required, plus it will be a bonus if you can debate current events, quote movies like no tomorrow, pillow fight like a champ and don't mind the odd marathon of British tv. If you know what a Bugatti Veyron is then you earn extra points. Photography is a fun pastime for me, I wouldn't say I am an expert, just a keen amateur and I am a lifelong golfer and I play a lot all over the bay area and anywhere I can. I am recently getting into football, for me the ball was always round, but this game has its merits too! I have traveled extensively around Europe (it was easier when I lived there) but Australia was my favourite destination. That's perpetually on my list (and not just because my brother lives there). I love jumping in a car and roadtripping, Portland has been one of my favourite spots in recent years. I have my advanced scuba qualifications so always looking to find somewhere to dive! Wanna come? I enjoy movies immensely, and am always up for a new (or old) flick. You'll also notice that movie refs appear throughout my conversation. Irreverent humour is in my blood, and an appreciation of Aqua Teen Hunger Force may be required. It is totally incomprehensible and I still don't understand how they get away with making that show, but thankfully they do. Also Chad Vader, Yacht Rock and RedvsBlue will always brighten my day. I love reading, and my Kindle travels with me. Nothing better than missing your Bart stop because you were engrossed in a chapter. I love my job at a Bay Area software company and I am privileged to know and work with some of the smartest people on a daily basis. It doesn't get much better than that. Of course, we all 'forget to include' the things that could be seen as negatives. We all have em. I see nothing wrong with leaving my junk mail on the kitchen table for weeks, the odd pair of boots will be left by the couch for a day or two, and I have no issue with going to bed with piles of clean laundry on it. Plus guitar picks are all over the place-you never know when you need one. Let's talk, and we'll see what happens! Looking forward to it...

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

Have owned cats and fish, but always have wanted a dog or maybe a chameleon... similar right?

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Ferry Building, wandering downtown, Bottom of the Hill, Slims, Great American Music Hall, I watch a lot of movies so AMC sees a lot of me! I love skiing and have skied in about 8 countries. Sydney, Aus is one of my fave spots. Hanger 1. Philz.

Favorite things

TV Longmire, The Killing, Rubicon and Walking Dead. Detroit 187. I am a big film nerd, well nerd in general. Musicwise Morcheeba, Broken Bells, Temper Trap, Massive Attack, Tom Petty, Pink Floyd, Miike Snow, Murder by Death, anything really...

For fun

I love living in SF - the issue is not finding something to do, but making up your mind what to do! Live music, the movies, wandering the city, golf or just exploring the bay area in general are all great options. Camping, roadtrips, the snow...

Last read

My Kindle is always close by, with a couple of books on the go at any time.Ploughed through the Millenium series (Girl with the Dragon Tattoo) and the Silmarillion. But generally there are about 3 books on the go at any one time.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am privileged to work for a great company in a great city, with amazing people. It doesn't get better than that.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am British, but definitely have some Mediterranean/middle eastern in the blood line at some point.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
School in England. Thinking about what my post grad might be...