Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
It's all about chemistry

In his own words

Irish/English grandparents, NYC parents, grew up in Dallas, Texas. Ping-ponged from being the beloved baby of a large and awesome family to a socially awkward/rebellious elementary school student (I despised the simpletons that surrounded me) to the guy every mom wanted her daughter to date in high school (I learned to appreciate the simpletons). Got into Stanford but went to UCLA because I wanted to be a rock star (every now and then, I make inane choices), which brought me out to the city of angels where I became a journalist. Sunny/funny disposition with a lot of either mixed-up or well-balanced traits depending on your POV. I'm practical, objective, totally down-to-earth and fancy myself a gentleman. At the same time, I'm extremely open-minded, adventurous and have a healthy dose of the bohemian in me. I write words for a living (and songs for a dying, lol) In my spare time, I'm a glutton for new experiences and love a good adventure: Learning to fly a plane, scuba diving, sailing, skydiving, horseback riding, snowboarding... you name it, I've at least tried it. I also own a pretty badass Moto Guzzi motorcycle and still get a buzz every time I get on it. LOVE taking road trips. In fact, nothing inspires me more than travel (I have dual US/EU citizenship via Ireland and have visited 30 countries on four continents... So far :) I have lived through a huge earthquake, watched a volcano erupt, seen Mount Everest, swum in the Ganges and met the Dalai Lama (big shocker, he's really nice). My glass isn't just half-full, it's overflowing... Even the spillage is delicious. I'm looking for a smart, fit, fun, beautiful girl who feels the same way.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

My cat is cooler than your dog... Can I talk about music now? I've played a handful of instruments since I was a kid and freelance for SPIN so music is a big part of my life. I'm into everything from the ancient to the au courant trendy trash.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I HEART India (especially Dharamsala), Nepal, Spain, particularly Madrid, Granada, Barcelona and the Costa Brava; Thailand, especially Koh Phangan (all the Kohs, really :); Prague, Budapest, Marrakesh (if you can bypass Tangier), Hong Kong...


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Fave films: Buffalo 66, Lawrence of Arabia, Gandhi, Meeting People Is Easy, Withnail and I, Time Bandits, Brazil, American Beauty, Fight Club, Matrix, Head, The Battle of Algiers. TV: House, Family Guy, Globetrekker. FM: This American Life, Radiolab

For fun

In addition to regularly ruining my eardrums in EchoSilverWood, I dig art openings (lowbrow), comedy shows (highbrow) and nature (unibrow lol): hiking, camping, biking, swimming, etc. And I love knocking back some good booze and dancing with friends.

Last read

Thanks to expiring airline miles, I'm currently awash in Time, the Economist, GQ and Details. All time fave reads: A Fan's Notes, Tropic of Capricorn, Naked Lunch, Siddhartha, the Rise and Fall of the Third Reich, 100 Years of Solitude, War & Peace



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Freelanced for LA Weekly and SPIN, City Editor for the Onion, columnist and video series host for LA Times. Currently squandering my inheritance, lol, recording an album of original songs and shopping a script based on one of my columns.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born and raised here but am a proud citizen of both the United States and the European Union via Ireland... Okay so my credit's not exactly AAA
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Poli-sci major at UCLA... Oh, and for all you must-be-six-foot-tall size queens out there, I'm actually, exactly 5'11" and a HALF... That's at least 6'1" in online dating.