Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Camarillo, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
There are 10 kinds of people in the world.

In his own words

People are starting to talk... So I decided to give my profile a face-lift. Next, will be my actual face. A little bit about me... I'm super relaxed. I guess it comes with being a professor. While I am athletic and active, I don't watch sports much. I just don't have time. But if it's a good game, sure, why not. I prefer going to shows, which includes everything from plays to movies. I'm a professor, so I have to pretend to be sophisticated. But even staying in to watch a movie is a fun night in my book because 1) my dog is awesome and 2) I have whiskey at my place. Overall, I love the simple things like good witty banter over wine, beer, coffee or kool-aid. I will also make you laugh. I will make you laugh a lot. I also seem to travel a lot. Last year I was in central america twice, NYC enough times to forget and the mediterranean. How did that happen... But I understand that time is difficult to come by for most people, so weekend getaways are a lot of fun too. My job gives me a lot of time off, so I try to make a couple of big trips every year, since it's all I can afford and I do feel guilty about leaving my dog with the dog walkers (for their sake of course). Since I publish research at academic conferences, I usually choose locations that are more exotic. This year it will be Hawaii and before that it was Hawaii, and before that, Portugal. There is also a conference in South America that I'm looking to get to. Maybe next year. Oh, if you couldn't tell by my pictures, I surf. It's not all I do, but it's usually a factor in how I choose excursions. Then again, I love Europe. My nuclear family (do people say nuclear?) is in the states, but my entire extended family is in Ireland (my mom was one of ten and I am the youngest of the 40 grandchildren). I have dual citizenship and a European passport cause I figure it might come in handy one day. I usually try to get to Ireland every five years. So is that enough about me to peek your interest? How about you? If you're interested in some fun times and interesting conversation, I'm your guy. Or not. Internet dating seems to bring out a lot of weirdos. Safe Dating!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have one dogs and his name is porter, but he makes me call him Mr. porter. We used to hang out down by the east river just about every morning. Now we'll have to find a new place to play fetch.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

bali, costa rica, ireland, hawaii, new york city, california (or pretty much any place I've been to more than once, excluding the DMV or court)

Favorite things

raindrops on kittens and whiskers on roses

For fun

Exercise, watch movies, read books, surf, snowboard, soccer, hike, bike.

Last read

the meaning of everything and before that, thunderstruck. I'm a nerd with a kindle, who misses real books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Being a college professor is a pretty neat gig. Lots of time to learn and see and try new things. And, sometimes, they pay for my vacations...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral