Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Boonton, NJ, USA | Seeking women 30-44 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Be Present

In his own words

Didn’t care much for sales when I did it for a bank, can’t say doing it here is all that much better. Sometimes you just have to play the game. I feel like I am treating myself like a used car on Craig's List. What I can tell you, is how I see myself (and I think my friends and family would agree). I’m real, a lot of fun, honest, opinionated, passionate, intelligent and caring. I hope to find someone looking for those things and sees those things in me. I'm also sarcastic and very funny (and hopefully not delusional). I have two amazing children and even though they live a couple hours away, they are part of my every day. There is much more to tell, but there is only so much a cover letter and resume should tell. What am I looking for? Sure I would like common interests, but even more importantly I want someone who has opinions, ideas and wants to share them. I want many of those things that people list. I’ve read a bunch of these profiles and I can relate to most of them. But there are three things ahead of all others that I hope to find. Honesty; not just to the people around them, but more importantly to their self. Depth; not always, not even often, just not afraid of it and willing to call upon it when necessary. And the ability to be present; I know it is not possible to always achieve this, but try to recognize that you only have one chance at each moment and not squander it because of the past or the future. I deduce there are three possible outcomes with the women I meet here. A. Not so good and I pretend it was just a bad dream. B. I meet someone new, make a friend to enjoy some life with. C. I find someone who makes the good times twice as good, the bad times half as bad, and find that love that makes life sweeter. If any of this profile strikes a cord, reach out. Who knows what good could come?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love NYC. Jersey Shore. Coastal Carolinas. Pacific Northwest. Never been to Maine, know I would love it. The Mountains. On a lake with an open fire. The people I am with, much more important than the location.

Favorite things

Listen to singer/songwriter when relaxing, cheesy pop music from my past otherwise. Watch; Nature and American Experience on PBS. CBS Sunday Morning. Current primetime; Big Bang Theory and The Americans. All movies, EXCEPT HORROR! (big chicken)

For fun

Make my kids laugh. Make anyone laugh. Learning. Play basketball, tennis and golf. Cooking good food (eating it more). Culinary and beverage snobbery (not proud of this, but it is what it is). Movies, trivia, skiing, dancing (legitimately can)

Last read

1.Voices from Chernobyl - Svetlana Alexievich 2. When Things Fall Apart - Pema Chodron 3. Comic Insights - Franklyn Ajaye 4. Power of One - Bryce Courtenay 5. Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy - Douglas Adams (just started)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
In the restaurant business and substitute teach as I battle to get the elusive full-time teaching position.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
Returned to school and finished a few years ago. Received my teaching degree.