Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Mesa, AZ, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Imagine all the people... livin' life in peace. You may say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one..." -- John Lennon

In his own words

I'm not yet a subscriber, but would be glad to talk to anyone who is interested. Born in Illinois (a small town on Route 66 between Springfield and St. Louis), moved to Denver when I was nine, lived there for 15 years. I have also lived in Portland, Oregon (loved it) and the western suburbs of Chicago (Elgin, and the Rockford area). Chicago is my favorite big city, and I really want to see New York, too... I am looking for someone who shares some of my interests: Seeing historic places, architecture, hiking and camping in the mountains, German and American history, St. Louis Blues hockey, football. Would like to go to Germany (again) and the rest of central Europe one day; I spent two years there when I was in the Army back in 1983-85, and loved every minute of it. I have a lot of places here in America and Canada that I would like to see as well... and I have always wanted to go to Cabo San Lucas, too. I love to read, and to take pictures. I was trained as a Cavalry Scout in the Army, so I think I'm pretty good at observing and at paying attention to my surroundings and environment. If you are similarly observant and attentive to detail (hint, ladies), you and I will find each other. If you go the the "St. Louis Game Time" website, please check out the "Game Time Prospect Department" section. That's me, and I write about the St. Louis Blues' prospects (draft picks and players in the minor leagues) under the nom de plume "Tomorrow's Blues." Also have my own blog which is updated far less frequently...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I no longer have the tubby tabby in one of my pictures, but I like cats. I love dogs as well... I used to have the sweetest, most lovable half Lab-half Basset Hound named Shadow. He passed away almost four years ago, and I miss him every single day.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Germany, Chicago, Portland, Colorado, Colonial Williamsburg. Would like to see New York, Boston, Quebec/Eastern Canada, the British Isles, Luxembourg, Poland, Czech Republic, Austria, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, India, Japan, Australia, New Zealand.


Rock Valley College, Rockford, IL

Favorite things

St. Louis Blues hockey. Pink Floyd. The Beatles. "The Godfather." German and American history. Architecture. German, Mexican, and Chinese food. The Rockies and the Alps. My hometown in Illinois. Progressive politics. "Avengers" and "X-Men" movies.

For fun

I love to go for walks in the mountains, and in new towns and cities where I can study different types of architecture. I like action movies, and movies with a message. I loved "Avatar," for an example of the kinds of movies I enjoy watching.

Last read

Currently reading "Iron Kingdom" by Christopher Clark, a history of Brandenburg/Prussia. Also recently finished "A Dance With Dragons" by George R.R. Martin, and "The Politics of the Prussian Army: 1618-1945" by Gordon A. Craig.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty
I work in materials management for a VERY large company. Not very high on the totem pole yet, but I am working on it... I also write for a sports-related (hockey) publication and website based in St. Louis, and have always wanted to be an architect.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Five-eighths German, three-eighths Polish... I think there's some Czech (Bohemian) in there somewhere as well. Essentially, I'm German, since all of the areas where my ancestors originated were either Prussian or part of the Holy Roman Empire.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Catholic, and still take comfort in the traditions and rituals, but there are too many areas where Mother Church and I disagree. I am much more spiritual than religious, and feel closest to the Creator when I'm in the mountains.
Languages: English, German Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
Associate of Arts with emphasis on history and communication (journalism). My plan is to take some basic math classes at a community college so that I can eventually train as a draftsman/architect. It's never too late to learn something new...