Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a city guy with southern heritage so I...

In his own words

I'm a city guy with southern heritage so I have a unique mix of old and new values. I'm an independent thinker and I like to be challenged intellectually. I am looking for a woman with whom I can create a friendship and have some good laughs. STUFF I LIKE TO DO: - Working toward 2nd Degree Black Belt in Taekwondo and 1st Degree in Kumdo (Korean sword) - Working toward apprenticeship certification to be a Machinist (ONLY 1 more class!!!!!) - Salsa and hand-dancing; and one day I'd like to take some African dance - Languages (got Spanish about 90% down; working on French, Italian, Portuguese and Korean) - Watching movies Some classics I want to see: Casablanca and White Heat (Bogie and Cagney baby!) Some favorite Black cinema: Drum, Mandingo (Superfly and The Mack are no-brainers) - Renovate my house RANDOM TIDBITS ABOUT ME: - I haven't owned a TV in about 9 years (No, I'm not in an anti-TV cult. LOL!) - I can ice skate (slowing down is still a bit of a problem. LOL!) - I want to learn to roller skate (yeah, I's a shame I don't know how) - I like to bake - I like rollercoasters but I have never felt comfortable raising my hands over my head - I read a romance novel one time (actually, it was pretty good) - I LOVE Go-Go music (mostly old school...that is, Chuck up to Backyard and NE Groovers) - I played violin as a kid (Ah!!...the Suzuki method) - I have been playing piano since I was 8 years old - My favorite Classical composers are Rachmaninoff and Chopin - I've been trying to read poetry (Gibran, Hughes, Giovanni, etc...but I need help. Please!)

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Swimming

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Never had a pet...maybe one day.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

San Sebastian, Spain Curacao I'm going to Luray Caverns next weekend.


Howard University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I'm a fiend for cookies and cake, Reggaeton, Salsa, Merengue and Bachata (I mostly get my groove on to Spanish language radio)

For fun

Hand dancing, Salsa dancing, African dance (I hope to do this one soon)

Last read

'El Capitan Alatriste' and 'La Reina del Sur'. I'm also reading books on yummy topics like bi-metallic corrosion and heat transfer. Yeah baby, I fly my geek flag high!!!!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Basically, my job is all about keeping you safe. I make sure that all the deadly industrial chemicals, which are transported on trucks, ships, rail cars and airplanes right under your nose, don't blow up or leak out.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
M.Sc., Mechanical Engineering