Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


64 year old man | Excelsior, MN, USA | Seeking women 40-60 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Just looking for that special someone.

In his own words

OK. This is new to me. I have become considerably more thoughtful, sensitive, and willing to show my emotions the older I get. I'm a pretty basic, down to earth kind of guy. I've faced a lot of adversity in my life, but, have managed to overcome all of it one way or another. I've always been considered very resilient. Whenever I get knocked down, I pick myself up, brush myself off, and, hit it again. Although I'm retired, I still keep pretty busy sitting on the Board of Directors of two non-profit humanitarian foundations. I work with people from all over the world and will begin some extensive traveling around the world this year. I'm a huge MN Vikings fan. That's about the only thing I'm fanatic about. Otherwise, I enjoy simply hanging out, going to movies, the occasional concert, checking out new stuff on the weekends, weekend trips, and open to just about anything else. I do not sit around reading too much. I do watch some TV, but if you have something better to do, I'm game. Most of all, I would just like to meet someone with like interests and someone to share some of life's moments. This is a little scary for me--meeting someone new. I have basically only had two serious relationships in my life--one for 22 years and another for 13 years. I gave each one of them everything I had until I had nothing more to give--literally and figuratively. I'm monogamous, so I need someone who will be patient with me and be willing to allow a relationship to grow and evolve, but not at the speed of light. I would like to have someone I can talk to about anything, and, share their trials and tribulations and offer them support, too. Is there really anybody out there like that? I'm financially independent. I am a gentleman, considerate, generous, kind, humorous, polite, and probably some other stuff, too. But, this is hard telling someone you absolutely do not know how wonderful you are (LOL!). Feels weird. OK. How about you? Tell me a lot about you and what you like doing and what it is you're looking for.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have had several dogs in the past and prefer the little lap dogs, especially Shi Tzu's.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere around water; North Shore. Let's check it out!


University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

I like all kinds of music except hip-hop/rap, alternative. Prefer classic rock, soft jazz. I like Lifetime/LMN movies. TV--varied interest from NCIS to Nat Geo to? I watch a lot of movies.

For fun

Movies; playing cards; weekend outings; pretty open.

Last read

Prefer most any historical novels. I recently read a series of novels about the history of North American Indians.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference