Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Ocean Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 55-62 within 30 miles of Oceanside, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
If you are looking to meet someone interested...

In his own words

If you are looking to meet someone interested in just one life long relationship then this is the right place! Also, Ocean Hills is between Vista and Carlsbad. I suppose this is now where I’m supposed to wittily impress you with how romantic and unique I am. Well, I enjoy tropical beaches and Hallmark moments too, and you will learn I’m rather atypical. Yet 62 (guaranteed) is such a strange # to me to be but with daughters 42 and 40 it must be so. Looking to share dinner, conversation and glass of wine each night - street fair, play or movie on the weekend. Someone who would enjoy snorkeling in Maui, theater in London (and NYC) and hiking the Grand Canyon ... to create a loving life and memories with for the 2nd half of life, mixed with some spice and a stable core. For true “romance” I’ve learned that there is nothing more so than honesty, inherent trust and communication. So: I've never smoked or used drugs (I know - hard to believe for a Boomer - you can thank my grandmother); not an alcoholic, don’t gamble or ride motorcycles. Also I have no past relationship issues I want to bore you talking about (glad to answer any and all questions about the past). I'm Interested in just 1 long term relationship - I'm the most non-"Player" guy you will ever meet (who has the time to be that?). I'm a financial planner and writer (can't you tell?!). But gave up planning every minute years ago - no fun! Daughters say can set watch by me but don't wear one. I’m not a workaholic, but I've never been so busy and have no plans to 'retire' anytime soon (those who know me think I am). Enjoy helping people with their financial puzzles, so I’ll probably never retire 100% (besides, you live longer if you don’t ~ ). Speaking of which recently got a clean bill of health (Super Preferred) and take nothing for anything - expect to live into my 90’s as did my grandfather. Not religious (raised Christian) but I enjoy Xmas as much as anyone. You can be - but prefer you don't need to spend all of your Sundays at church. Hope that doesn't give a wrong picture of my “spirituality”. My neighbor is 92 and she and her 4 kids say “God planted you next door”, and that is good enough for me. You may find my moral compass more ‘honest’ and heart more open than many who wear “church” on their sleeve. The pictures are all in the past year or so and hair is real - a comment made to me was "you are thinner and look younger than your pictures - how is that possible!". I live in a 55 plus community - a neighbor said "you look way too young to live here" :) . You: educated, attractive, active, symmetrical, pets ok but not your "life"; prefer kids are grown and gone. Don't wish to be a snob, but reality is prefer you are white collar mgt.,admin, medical, education, sales or in the arts. What I want is to look forward to spending most evenings and weekends with you - and learning about you - and in the doing build a life together (I know its hard to meld 2 lives at this stage - best as they say to take it 1 day at a time!). On a lighter note I think, never drank coffee (you can decide if that’s good or bad), but feel free to partake. Keep a clean and neat house (desk may disagree). I play pickleball a couple times week so 'bonus points' if you like to play racquet sports! Last request: I am very busy but glad to make time for a special gal in my life - please be wanting and ready to have someone in yours - and more than just Saturday night! I have season tickets for the Moonlight summer theater and 2 timeshare weeks yr. most anywhere (usually Maui) and other trips - will you join me?!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Fish

I like pets - just prefer not to have them anymore so that I can just get up and go when I want! I do have a small koi pond.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Maui. New York and London for a theater trip. Paris for the Louvre (and more). Yellowstone. Vancouver and San Francisco (and wine country). Locally, Cardiff beach restaurants and Las Brisas in Laguna (my home town); Temecula wine tasting.


The University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC

Favorite things

Pickleball! Theater. Most live music (can't get into rap); play at golf (far from great - just for the fun); a good hike (Grand Canyon is my favorite - best steak dinner at the bottom you'll ever have!).

For fun

Walk the beach or pier often (beach bike too). Love the theater (season tickets for Moonlight); movies. Go to all the street and art fairs. Hiking (try to do the Grand Cyn every 2 yrs) . Travel!

Last read

Paper and many on-line newspapers daily; Weekly magazines like Time and Entertainment; when I have the time usually a good science fiction novel (if it has depth about social and economic factors along with a good story).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Mostly educate agents and speak at conferences around the country about financial planning. In-between I write books and other materials and manage a couple of websites. When able still get in the "trenches" and help families create retirement plan.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
English on one side and Irish on the other. Swiss too if you go back 200 years.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Grew up in OC, but went to the University of British Columbia for a business degree.