Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 32-46 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello Atlanta!

In his own words

Have you seen the Dos Equis commercials with 'The Most Interesting Man in the World'? That's me, basically, without the beard. And without the cool accent, perfect tuxedo, foreign language skills, Olympic medals, girlfriends, and grainy 1970s video. Actually there is some grainy 1970s video of me...never mind, I'll explain later. Anyway, back to the Most Interesting Man in the World thing. This is a bonus for those of you who appreciate something extra. And for those of you who like Dos Equis. I have a wide variety of interests. In fact, I am one of the few remaining Renaissance Men in America. This honor was bestowed on me in a recent online magazine article. Well, more accurately it was in a blog. Ok, to be honest it was just in an e-mail. Written by my mom. But...who else do you know who has been honored like this? To qualify, I had to 1) know how to spell (or spell-check) the word 'Renaissance', 2) be a man, 3) be in America, and 4) be remaining. I'm remaining, which is why I'm on Match. Maybe together we can change this. I grew up in Florida, went to college here in Georgia, worked for General Electric for a couple years, and then joined the Air Force. I just got out of Air Force after 20 years and just moved back to Atlanta to be an airline pilot. I've lived all over the country and overseas twice: South Korea and Germany. So I know several languages. Actually, I merely know how to order a beer in several languages. Or at least I used to. I do remember that I was always able to get a beer. Or two. What were we talking about? I enjoy travel, outdoor activities, laughing, expensive beer, and cheap Mexican food. I also enjoy cuddling. I am serious about this. I think I can make you laugh. One of my friends said I was one of the funniest people he ever met. Another said I was one of the funniest-looking people he's ever met. I'm pretty sure the second guy was kidding. Anyway, if you aren't laughing with me, you'll be laughing at me. On those rare occaisions when my jokes are not funny, I would greatly appreciate it if you would laugh anyway. This is the key to a good relationship. This and lots of great dates, vacations, fancy clothes, and fun activities. I learned this from reality TV shows. I enjoy sports (especially running, biking, triathlon, hiking, and skiing) and the outdoors. I like music and movies, but I'm not much into TV. I'm looking for someone smart, witty, and energetic. Fortunately, according to the profiles I've read so far, this is pretty much everyone on Match. So internet dating must be really easy. It would also be great if you enjoy running, biking, or sports in general. Then we could work out together. If you are naturally fit and don't work out, I am jealous and we cannot date because I would grow resentful. I think by this point you have a pretty good idea of my sense of humor. If you're still reading, and smiling, please drop me a line.

His interests

Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs

I travel a lot for work and fun, so I don't have any pets. But I would like it if you have dogs and/or cats!

Favorite hot spots

I used to live in Germany and I love love Europe. Favorite cities: Rome for the history and Paris for everything else. Other favorite places: Outer Banks, NC; Surfer's Paradise, Australia. Strangest place I've been: Cappadocia, Turkey (Google it)


Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

My 4Runner loaded up with friends and bikes or skis.. Old BMWs. Old Toyota trucks. All airplanes. 'Friends' reruns. Thai food, IPA, Taco Bell, Diet Coke, sushi, and chicken mcnuggets (but not all together). Ski season. Beach season. Football season

For fun

If it involves fitness or the outdoors, I probably like it. Currently I'm into cycling (road and mountain), running, triathlon, skiing, and hiking.

Last read

I'm on my third Faulkner in a row. Faulkner...requires a lot of concentration. Recently: Fighter Pilot (Robin Olds) and The Tipping Point (Malcolm Gladwell). Altime favorites: Fitzgerald, Hemingway, Dickens, Tom Wolfe, and Ayn Rand.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Airline pilot
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral