Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Gainesville, FL, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Experience seeker seeks partner in crime.

In his own words

I'm an outgoing introvert (oxymoron alert?), who enjoys looking at the world in as many different ways as possible. I enjoy a night on the town every so often, but I also enjoy curling up on the sofa with a good book. I like being outside as much as I can, hiking or running or whatever, but I still find Gainesville's humid summers pretty hard. Not at all like where I grew up! A scientist by training and inclination, I'm also a lover of Art and architecture. (Ceramics is one of my passions). There is just so much in life to do and see, and it would be nice to do it with a real partner. I'm lucky that I find life generally exciting and fun (except when I get sucked into reading too many news websites ...). Brought up in both the UK and the US I've got a foot on both sides of the Atlantic, which makes me a little schizophrenic at times, but it also means I'm a traveler, and love being exposed to new things. I also asks lots of questions ... all the time ... like "I wonder why they're digging that hole in the side of the road", or "why do you think he DID that?", or "why is the sky blue (actually I've committed the wiki entry on Rayleigh scattering to memory, so I don't ask that anymore). If this sort of thing bothers you ... walk away, quickly, while you still have your sanity. I also try not to take myself too seriously! I'm looking for someone who is interesting and interested. In Everything! Even more importantly I'm looking for someone who is genuinely an equal partner ...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Stubbies, Satchel's, The Reggae Shack, Looseys, The Library, The Bull

Favorite things

Most things life throws at me!

For fun

A game or two of pool on a Saturday night, Carousing (in a very restrained, English way!), with friends, Kayaking. Getting out and hiking in some of the great state parks we have around here. Oh, and don;t forget the pottery, my little ... obsession.

Last read

I do most of my reading online these days. The BBC news, various ceramics magazines. Fiction of all sorts - The Rule of Four is currently by my bed. Just read Bill Bryson's latest on his house.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a scientist by training, now editing and consulting.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral