Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


67 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 48-60 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I like stories, not headlines

In his own words

I'm a photographer, videographer and graphic designer. I love all these activities, and many more. I have always been an obsessive-compulsive Maker of Things. (For a rather lyrical description of this, read poet E. E. Cummings' introduction to his book "Is 5," probably available somewhere in cyberspace.) It would be nice to find someone special to help counterbalance those activities but who would still appreciate them. I like women with strong and distinctive personalities and looks, but I am also very strong-willed and independent myself. Relationships between those types require patience, understanding and tolerance. Physical chemistry is necessary, but that's not enough by itself. I most enjoy women with a witty sense of humor, a spirit of adventure, love of travel, an appreciation of the arts, and an intellectual curiosity about new things. I know how -- and when -- to dress up, and I know how to operate a mirror. I own both a tux and mechanic's clothes. I need about 15 minutes to change from one to the other. I don't wear ball caps or clothing with logos of construction companies. I don't wear sweatpants in public. And I never wear those palm-tree-imprinted sports shirts that look like they were pulled out of a dumpster in Margaritaville. I've lived in three foreign countries, so my world view extends far beyond the nearest shopping mall. My conversational topics are larger than what's on for dinner. I think the English pub might be the greatest invention of western civilization. I was famous once… for two weeks during a film festival. I attended race driver school. I have rebuilt Jaguar engines. I have hung out of helicopter doors to photograph wildfires. I have ridden in air boats with the Coast Guard while simultaneously filming and cleaning frozen goose guano from the lens and my goggles. I smuggled Bibles behind the Iron Curtain. I was in a movie with Dick Van Dyke. I've ridden horses bareback. I have given a cat a bath and lived to tell about it. I never watch sports on television. If I believed in reincarnation, my worst nightmare would be to come back as a professional bowler. My greatest fear is going to the hospital and having to watch daytime television. Unlike many single men, I don't subsist on frozen burritos and pizza. I don't eat with my elbows on the table, and I never play with my phone when I'm with other people. If I had to listen to only one style of music for the rest of my life, it would be Swing. If I had several more lives to live, one of them would be spent playing the clarinet like Benny Goodman and the piano like Mark Braun. Another would be spent making films like Bill Forsyth. During several others I would write like S. J. Perelman, dance like Gene Kelly, speak like Kenneth Branagh, design like Jonathan Ive, and paint like Friedensreich Regentag Dunkelbunt Hundertwasser. But I would shorten my name.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I used to have the world's most wonderful cat. He even invented his own hobbies. But he spoiled me for getting another. I never met an animal I didn't like.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Is Venice, Italy a "hot spot"? Is the west coast of Scotland? I grew up in Europe, so those places figure highest on my list. But the Grand Canyon is way up there as well. And a town in Arizona where wild burros sleep in the street. And... And...


Wheaton College, Wheaton, IL

Favorite things

Please see long-winded self-advertisment at top.

For fun

Restoring an antique sports car, First Friday art walks, visiting friends in the mountains... Would like to get back to horseback riding some day.

Last read

Designing Modern America, by Christopher Innes American Modernism; Graphic Design 1920–1960, by R. Roger Remington The Worst Hard Time, by Timothy Egan In the Garden of Beasts, by Erik Larson



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I have two part-time federal government jobs, one of them being the strangest job you've never heard of. I also have a small business of my own, mostly graphic design, photography and building wooden cameras..
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, German English, French, German
Education: Bachelors degree No preference