Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Tujunga, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Why do squirrels swim on their backs? To keep...

In his own words

Why do squirrels swim on their backs? To keep their nuts dry :o). Welcome, hope you enjoy your stay I try to make it as fun as I can, so here it comes. In a nutshell (pun intended), I'm a botanist, so I spend most of my time outdoors studying the plant life/ecosystems around California, but I have a big love for southern California. There are very few people who work in my field now, so I'm usually the only person in my field people have ever met, but I won't be checking what color your thumb is or telling how potatoes make good detectives because they always have their eyes peeled (maybe that last one is negotiable). You might notice from my pictures that I've traveled a lot around the western U. S. and most of California, but southern California and LA are where I like to call home. I'm also about to enter a new, major phase of my life as one of the more senior members of the small company I work for; I'm hoping that if things go well I'll have gotten rid of all my college loan debt before the end of 2015 and will be looking forward to starting an awesome, new phase of my career. Salary info is a big deal to lots of people here, but I took that down from my page a while ago because it's too much personal info. Be assured I make a decent living and if my word's not enough then you know how to use the email button. I'm big on mentoring kids and I've been doing it for over 10 years as a Boy Scout leader; I'm hoping to educate enough kids to save the planet eventually and with what some of them learn from their parents they really need some help. As you might suspect I spend a lot of my time outdoors experiencing the wilderness that surrounds us and it's important that you be able to spend some time outdoors with me too. You don't have to be a female John Muir, but just be reasonably fit and have an open mind because I have a natural inclination to share what I know. I also have a huge entrepreneurial side in me and I'm always experimenting with different ideas that may lead to my own small business one day. I'm quite an inventor and a bit of a mad scientist who makes all my friends wonder how I manage to make my clothes smell like cedar and my bedroom smell like an awesome essential oil shop. And to the guys who've messaged me here, I'm really flattered that you like the mustache and my profile, but I'm just not that way, lol. References available upon request :-). WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies, projects or advertisements-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications. It is recommended that other members post a similar notice.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

I'm most partial to dogs, but have not had one in many years because of the traveling I've had to do for my career.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

As you might have guessed I love national parks, state parks and national forests but I also love a good Netflix marathon especially with the right person. quieter bars and decent restaurants are great too, I eat out and try new places a lot.

Favorite things

SCIENCE! corned beef sandwiches, Netflix, beard tickle, finding rare species, the fragrance of the forest and desert after a rain, bad jokes :o), nice wine bars, awesome facial hair, national parks, caterpillars, non-dairy ice cream, Chipotle burrito

For fun

Anything that lets me get outside with some nice people to see the amazing ecosystem around us, building stuff then fixing it when it breaks lol, starting one of my new art works, taking a nice lady on her first real hiking/camping trip.

Last read

Your profile.........haha I know, but I love bad jokes :o) I love reading science journals because they make me feel like the world's always getting better and the answers to our problems are out there if we're willing to do the work to find them.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Squirrel catcher lol :o) I'm a botanist and I've traveled most of CA, OR and NV studying the plants, ecosystems and sometimes the animals too. I've spent most of my career with agencies like the Park Service but I do private consulting now.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
As far as I know I'm just a mix of werewolf and vampire with a little Monty Python mixed in. What about you?
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
The Church Of The Flying Spaghetti Monster is a fun, and tasty religion. I recommend everyone give it a try.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to school in NW CA and central OR to study plants. I love sharing what I've learned and some of my friends think hiking with me is like being on Nat Geo.