Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Boston_Gent

39 year old man | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I spend as much time outdoors as possible...

In his own words

I spend as much time outdoors as possible going hiking, running, biking, or playing rugby or soccer. I don't spend time watching sports as I'd rather be playing them. I think baseball is the most boring sport - I would rather visit the dentist than watch a baseball game 😃. If you're a die hard Red Sox fan, then it's just not meant to be ... I enjoy traveling, and I have been fortunate to have the opportunity to travel to many countries in Europe and Asia, and most states in the US. I enjoy meeting people from different backgrounds and learning about different cultures and perspectives on life. I am an independent thinker and will speak my mind in situations when others are afraid to do so. I have slightly sarcastic sense of-humor that I will exercise in a playful or teasing manner. I'll often make jokes which are tongue-in cheek and directed at myself or the situation I find myself it. I want to meet somebody who is able to laugh at themselves and doesn't take them self too seriously. My personal history: I grew up in Cambridge and went to college at Harvard. I worked in the tech industry in the San Francisco area for several years right after college and then I returned to the Boston area, where I worked for a few years before starting the MBA program at MIT. Next, I spent a few years in Washington DC at another software company. I returned to the Boston area last year, and and started an online math education company - so I do math for money. I enjoy working for myself because I control what I work on, and also when I work. A "typical" corporate career with long hours in a high stress environment, with poor eating and exercise habits is not what I wanted in the long term. I think it's possible to accomplish more by working less - as long as you minimize distractions and unproductive activities. This gives me ample time to spend time with friends and family, get outdoors, and maintain a healthy lifestyle. I believe in continuous improvement of both mind and body. I think that no matter how good you are at something, even if you're the best in the world, that you can always get better. Therefore, if I'm doing an activity, I think about how I can improve that skill - whether it's cooking, playing rugby, or something work related. I'm a results oriented person, whereas some people focus more on how much time they spend doing something (e.g. "I work out 3 times a week") I focus more on achieving specific results. I am looking for a woman who enjoys similar activities as me such as traveling, and spending time the outdoors; she is very intelligent, caring, athletic, analytical and yet creative, spontaneous and has a good sense of humor. She leads an active lifestyle and not be afraid to break a sweat, or a nail. She is social and enjoys talking to and meeting new people and is open minded and willing to learn from others. Some notable things about me: 1) I’m a very curious person. When I was younger, I would relentlessly ask my Mom questions, and also annoy my friends. I have learned not to ask so many questions, but I'm still thinking them 2) I'm pretty analytical about most things - I even take a quantitative approach to health & fitness 3) I'm also very open and straightforward when people ask for my opinion. I don't share my thoughts when it's not appropriate, but when people ask, I'm pretty forthcoming. 4) I like theme/costume parties, and will definitely dress up when attending one

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

I had a dog growing up and like dogs.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I have traveled to may places around the world and my favorite sports are: San Francisco, Barcelona, Paris, Switzerland, Muir Wood, Santa Barbara, San Diego, Vermont, Copenhagen and Munich. Locally, dinner in the North end is always good.

College

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Traveling, playing sports, being outdoors, watching the sun set over the ocean from a mountain top, active dogs, great food, picnics, the color blue, swing and salsa dancing and costume parties.

For fun

I like playing sports like rugby and soccer, working out, and other outdoor activities like hiking, biking or going to the beach. I love traveling. I enjoy spending time with friends and family and interesting conversations with intelligent people.

Last read

I read about current events, business and regularly read the Economist, NY Times, WSJ and online news. Recent books I read are: The Lexus and the Olive Tree (about globalization), and a book on interpreting body language.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'9" (236cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I run an online math education company, which currently focuses on teaching practical mental math skills (i.e. how to do math without a calculator). Previously, I worked in the software industry in San Francisco, Boston and Washington DC.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Take a guess...
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was raised in a Christian family, but religion is not a significant part of my life.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have a Bachelors from Harvard and an MBA from MIT.