Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Old Chatham, NY, USA | Seeking women 40-53 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Transplanted city guy seeks Columbia county gal.

In his own words

I am an intuitive, easy-going, down to earth guy. Non-judgmental and open minded. Live and let live. I would like to meet a natural earthy women, who is comfortable with herself. Someone who is considerate of others. Someone who is grounded, an able to be present in the moment. I moved to Old Chatham three years ago from Boston. My friends thought that I would go crazy living on a dirt road in the sticks. You will be happy to know that didn't happen. The thing I miss most about living in Boston was the ability to walk almost anywhere I wanted to go. Work, grocery store, friends, museums, theatres. Fenway Park was a twenty-five minute walk from the house. I love it out here. The peace and quite. Hours can go buy, with only the sound of the wind and the birds. I never saw deer or turkeys in my yard in Boston. I never saw a bear pull down my birdfeeders either. I have gotten in touch with my inner gardener out here. I am self-sufficient and I like my own company not to the exclusion of others though. I don't get bored easy. I like the usual things. Going out to dinner, a movie, day-trips, the beach, museums, good company. I like to cook. Most of all I like to make my friends laugh. I have been out of the dating game for a long time. Who am I kidding? I was never really in the dating game. My few relationships were with women that were friends of mine. Our relationship evolved into something more. The thought of dating, is as intimidating now, as it was when I was twenty. I got this computer for Christmas. It is my first. Which brings me here. I have never tried a dating site before. I have met some very nice women in Columbia County. I just have not met you. If you like Monty Python, P.B.S, TC.M., Jeopardy, Van Morrison, J.T. Bob Marley, Amy Winehouse, Steally Dan, Bill Withers, The coast, The Caribbean( who doesn't ), wildlife and nature. If you respect yourself and others. If you wouldn't check your cell-phone, just because it rang or you got a text, while we were sharing quality time together. We should talk. Coffee talk. I am feeling a little fahklumpt. Talk amongst yourself'. Good luck in your quest.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

There are not to many hot spots in Old Chatham, or perhaps I just have not found them yet. The Powell Bird Sanctuary is a nice place to walk. High falls in Philmont, Great Barrington, Mount Greylock,, Bash Bish state park, Race Point Beach is a fav.


Northeastern University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

I like to cook, travel; the cape, Maine, the Caribbean, any place new. I like to watch Jeopardy, Sunday morning magazine, T.C.M., P.B.S I enjoy bird watching, nature walks and hikes, photography.

Last read

Black Mass ( about the Irish mob and the F.B.I. ). Me talk pretty one day. ( a gift from a friend, she said David Sedaris was funny. She was right. )



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Stocky No preference
Eyes: Hazel Green
Hair: Salt and pepper Light brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference