Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 34-40 within 500 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
A work in progress. An intelligent and cuddly Island Boy In search of a friendly smile and great conversation!

In his own words

I am Asian Pacific Islander trying to find a comfortable routine in the great city of Houston, Texas. I'm a smiler; some people find it unnerving when people smile a lot, but I think the world could use a few more people that smile incessantly. Doesn't cost a thing and a friendly smile could be exactly what the recipient my book that's pretty awesome. I'm a career oriented, late bloomer looking for a great mix of fun, adventure, and lasting relationship. I'm not the smartest guy in the room; I'm the average guy in the room making sure no one feels like the dumbest guy in the room. I love music, everything from classical to hip-hop. I think art and music are just as important as technology, mathematics, and science, and some of my favorite things in life are the ideas and objects that seem to encompass both science and art. Somehow, I have this amazing knack for getting trapped in the friend-zone. I'm patient and a great listener, fatal flaws as women tend to think of me as a friend and confidant first and a potential romantic interest last. I'm loyal to a fault, and a hopeless romantic. I treat people with respect and compassion, and this sometimes gets misconstrued as weakness. :-) I'm hoping that some wonderful wahine will appreciate these points. What am I looking for? Well, I am seeking someone with a little bit of the following: a.) You intensely dislike rudeness and litterers. b.) You don't get grossed out by "real" sushi or sashimi. You don't have to like sushi, you just have to promise not to stare at me while I eat and quietly mouth out "OMG...he ate it" c.) You don't expect me to know Karate or have epic math skills. d.) You don't confuse being an ass or a jerk with being sarcastic--there's definitely a difference. And, you don't confuse sarcasm with wit. e.) You are fully aware that great people come in all sorts of colors and shapes. f.) You are fully aware that Buddhists are wholesome, fun-loving, compassionate, and moral individuals and not the seed of the devil. :-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

Keeping a 200,000 mile Miata NB running. Biting into nice umeboshi onigiri after a long hike. I have a soft spot for guitars. Love a nice gin and tonic or scotch on the rocks after a long day. When the right song comes on the at the right moment.

For fun

I love music and I'm often in the cheap seats at the Houston Symphony. Love exploring Htown looking for that perfect gin and tonic.

Last read

Odd Thomas, Walden, Under the Dome



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander No preference
Half-Japanese and Half-Pacific Islander
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Languages: English, Japanese, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral