Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old man | Tarrytown, NY, USA | Seeking women 45-57 within 15 miles of Irvington, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Journalist in search of bright,engaging, feminine partner. Spontaneous. Likes and dining out.

In his own words

OK It would be great to connect with someone really bright, considerate, feminine and-this way up there-spontaneous and with an easy sense of humor. Couples must enrich and enlighten and entertain one another, otherwise you have little. I respect women and like to think of myself as a supportive and supportive partner. I am very close to my family and lucky they live so close. I grew up in far northwestern NJ, then after graduation, lived all over the map as an itinerant journalist. Oh no--there are 3,680 words left to talk about myself. I have been a journalist all my working life-in news, later the culinary beat. I am a restaurant writer and critic. Have written 11 books, most of which are still in circulation at better antique barns and tag sales in the Northeastern United States. Also write captions for New Yorker magazine cartoons. Here is one......published last year. Two women walking down the street, in their 30s, well dressed. One says to the other: "Not all men are deceitful. Some are dead." This bears no reference to myself, of course.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Running, Swimming

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I am not acquainted with any "hot spots' in Irvington. Love Rhinebeck, where where I had a home for some time. I love hopping in the car and going nowhere and anywhere in particular. As I learned as a newspaperman, every town has a story. Or trouble.


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Don't watch much TV, but, to my mind, the best written and acted series ever is The Honeymooners. Love live music aand there is a lot around here. I once had a Cajun/zydeco band.

For fun

I like to run--no, wait a minute, that's not true, I hate every step ,but do it because I feel better afterwards. Reading; cooking; the beach.

Last read

Paris 1919-about the peace treaty ending WW1. The Thurber Album (for at least the 25th time); Electric Gypsie (The life of Jimi Hendrix)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Journalist. Author (11 books) Restaurant critic Zydeco musician
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am 3/4 Irish and some German
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Grew up in a confining parochial elementary school. Earned parole in eighth grade and never looked back. Religious practice: When guitars showed up in church I made my departure.
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Colgate University Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism Colegio de Espana, Salamanca, Spain