Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a friend who can be my Saturday night date and maybe something more.

In her own words

I hate talking about myself... but here goes. Funny, kind hearted and quirky.I frequently pet the dogs of people I don't know on the street. And there is almost no genre of music I don't like-- the 5000 songs on my iPod prove it. I'm a lover of people, passionate about politics and ideas and I look for satisfaction and gratitude each and every day. I have a great group of friends from all walks of life; I truly believe that what brings people together is more important than the things on the surface that might seem to divide them. I love meeting new people (although I can be an introverted extrovert) and experiencing different cultures and foods. Speaking of food-- I am a bit of a foodie, always looking to try new places: from the posh to the hole in the wall. Breakfast/brunch is the most important meal of the day/week. I am equally comfort hitting a charity benefit in formal wear as I am in boots and jeans grabbing a cup of coffee. The perfect night for me depends on my mood but I am equally good spending a quiet night at home after making dinner together, sharing a bottle of wine and watching a DVD, as I would be going to the movies or catching a show at the Kimmel or the Academy of Music and spending some time in Center City. As I am not keen on talking about myself, please feel free to ask me whatever you would like to know. I can be an open book. Last but not least, I'm looking for someone funny, open-minded, intelligent (in all senses of the word) who can teach me about what he loves. I'm looking to do new things in the new year and would love to have someone to do those things with.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs

I owned a cat who passed several years ago and had a dog as a child.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Quiet chat over drinks:Ritz Carlton, Le Meridien. Great view of Philly: R2L. Great brunch: Honey's, Café Lift. A quick bite: Mixto,Tria. For a dining experience:Garces or Vetri. A good show: Kimmel Center, World Café Live. A good talk: FPL

Favorite things

TV:Seinfeld,Golden Girls,Homicide,Law'nOrder,The Good Wife,Fraiser,The Shield,Mad Men,Downton.Radio:NPR. Music:70's/80's, RnB, pop,Old-school hip-hop,Jazz.Movies: Shawshank,Terminator2, the Fugitive,The Thomas Crown Affair. Pinot Noir, brie

For fun

movies either at home or at the theater, dinner out with friends, volunteer at the library, get to the museum, cook.

Last read

currently reading Gone Girl, the Screwtape Letters



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
My parents are from the West Indies.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was raised Catholic but now go to a Protestant non-denominational church. But once you're Catholic aren't you always Catholic? I view myself as spiritual vs. religious but try to get to services at least once a month. The Golden Rule is the bedrock
Languages: English, French, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference