Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Nashville, TN, USA | Seeking women 44-56 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I wish I had more recent pictures of myself to...

In his own words

I wish I had more recent pictures of myself to share, but I am the one usually behind the camera and I really did not want to take one of those poor quality cell phone photos of me in a mirror. I would say that the person I most identify with on TV is the Gibbs character on NCIS, although I am not as cantankerous as he is portrayed. I like working with my hands; whether it is with wood, fixing things around the house, or just working in the garden. I recently designed and built a 750 sq. ft. workshop for woodworking and just tinkering around. Unlike Gibbs, I have very few rules: Rule #1-Please, no Controlling / Psycho / Stalker women. Rule #2-I know BS when I see and hear it. Rule #3-I only email women that I find interesting, and I do not do Instant Messages. Rule #4-If you are into Honey Boo Boo and RAP Music, then we clearly have nothing in common. Rule #5-If you like Jimmy Buffett, Little Feat, Carly, Bonnie Raitt, Eagles, JT, Van Morrison, etc., then we probably have a lot of things in common. A Parrot-head looks at 60. -;) Rule #6-Casablanca is the best movie ever made. Rule #7-Well, I am still thinking about that one. The woman I want to meet would not mind traveling to remote scenic locations in the western US and Canada, and if weather conditions permit hopefully camp at some of them and watch the sunrise. Since I love harmless practical jokes, my match should have a good sense of humor, but also know when to take life serious. She would be capable of unconditional love for the man she decides she wants to be with. In turn, my capacity for caring about and giving to the woman I commit to has no limit. I value candor, truth, and honesty in a person, and I seek a caring, compassionate, intelligent, and logical woman for my match. Since I am somewhat hesitant about getting into a new relationship, I prefer to start out as friends and see if the chemistry between us leads to something more. Please know that I am in no way a perfect man, but I am a good man. I am not pretentious, and I really do not like pretentious and condescending people. I have conservative values when it comes to fiscal and constitutional issues, and I am pretty much middle-of-the-road on most all other issues. I now find myself involved in a new chapter in my life that came at me from out of the blue. As a geologist, I never thought I would be involved in a national effort to help drug endangered children. These children have touched my heart on so many levels that I believe it to be a worthwhile cause to follow. I just hope my background in the sciences will provide the skill set needed to promote safe and healthy environments for these kids to grow up in that have lost everything. Lastly, since I am a target shooter I am also a gun owner. I am looking for a woman that is not irrational when it comes to gun ownership. If you truly believe that honest, law abiding citizens should not have the right to gun ownership, then that is your right. I believe that having and protecting this right is the one thing that has helped us stay free unlike other nations around the world. I hope my position on this subject does not frighten a potential match, but if it does then we would not make a good match anyway. Good luck with your search, and I wish you all safe and Happy Trails!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Other

I have 2 dogs, a Black Lab named Ellie-May, and an Australian Terrier named Cricket-Moonpie, and both are rescues. My dogs have never been on leashes, except to go to the vet. I figure since I don't need to be on leash, neither should my dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Since I mostly keep busy around the house; I don't have much time for a nightlife. However, I do like going to a little pizza / brewpub located in a very small town just up from my property in southwest Colorado where I hope to retire.


University of Memphis, Memphis, TN

Favorite things

I collect Hopi Indian pottery and jewelry. I like taking photos of sunsets and sunrises; especially with the burnt oranges, pinks, and purples produced when clouds are just right. Favorite Places / Hikes include: Grand Canyon, Bryce and Zion Canyons.

For fun

When I go on vacation I usually go to the mountains in Colorado. I can be found either panning for gold along a mountain stream, or fishing for trout and mountain salmon. One day I hope to vacation in the Northeast to see the leaves change colors.

Last read

At work I read technical documents and draft comments. When I do have private time, and I feel like it, I read books that pertain to the outdoors and the old west (Louis L'Amour). I also like geological papers on the southwestern US.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I review geo-technical reports on sites with environmental issues. I also manage several Federal Programs. Since I am a senior staff member, I train new staff on investigative procedures and protocols.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My ancestors are from the Highlands of Scotland (Ross and Cromarty County), and I also have some Irish and English ancestors to make it interesting.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Since I attended southern churches when I was a child; the Golden Rule was imprinted on me and I do live by it. I do not attend church now.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have undergraduate and graduate degrees in the Geological Sciences with an emphasis in analytical geo-chemistry.