Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Never give up freedom for security. For you shall lose both and deserve neither" Ben Franklin. Treat others as you wish to be treated.

In her own words

If you are interested please email me!I do NOT respond to winks. People often describe me as strong, brave, and tenacious. I am very ambitious, and I go after what I want. I graduated from Univ. of Colorado with a degree in Political Science, and a minor in studio arts. I achieved my life long goal of being a Buyer at Barneys NYC by 25! However, the job required 12 to 14 hour work days, plus traveling, and going to store events. So I burned out after 3 years. I left to work with the Smithsonian to buy collectible high end Native American pottery, jewelry, and crafts. I enjoy pilates, yoga, and taking long walks, but that's it in the exercise dept. I love to design clothing, and I hope one day to own my own business Some people are intimidated by my honesty and straightforward personality. I don't enjoy being lied to, who does?! You will suffer more by lying to me than you ever would by telling the truth, even an ugly truth. You would be surprised at how forgiving I am if you are just honest. The one thing I ask of my partner is to support me when I need him. I think making the decision to be in a relationship with someone means you love them enough to accept their mistakes, and to forgive them, not split, unless there is abuse or unrelenting conflicts with no effort to resolve them in a long term way. I stay with my partner for all he has done right, and I would not leave for the one thing he does wrong. I am a very private person, and I would like my match to respect that. I don't like my private life aired for the world to see. I am looking for someone that is willing to have an equal relationship, fight clean and not dirty. I need my partner to have respect for me even in a fight. Every person has a good side and a bad side. I am willing to love and accept both sides of a person as long as the good outweighs the bad. And I hope that my partner will feel the same way. No one is perfect, and I am not looking for perfection. I am looking for kindness, generosity, and someone who makes me feel safe with them. I need and crave stability in my life. I am looking for a partner that enjoys staying in, but occasionally likes to go out on the town and have a good time with friends. I don't drink often, but I don't mind if he drinks. He needs to have a stable job, and be willing to support me at times and not resent me for it. I am an artist and a writer so income is not always stable or predictable. I can make a very decent living 1 month, others none. So that is why I have picked the highest salary for my partner. I am not a gold digger, and you will see that for yourself if you meet me person. This past April, I got a five figure advance for a project. If you like my profile judge the risk/reward for yourself. I love movies, and I want a partner that loves them too. I want to be able to have fun together and goof off, but also want to be able to have an intelligent conversation. I love learning, and I don't mind being taught by others. I love to laugh and crack jokes, sometimes at others expense, but all in good fun! I want a man that has a sense of humor. I want to travel, see the world, and while I don't mind the occasional bad hotel - makes for a great story - but I'm old enough now that roaches where I am sleeping is not okay! I really want to see Morocco, Egypt, Italy, and Greece. I have been to England, Scotland, Spain, France, Costa Rica, Mexico, the Bahamas. Mostly, I want a partner and all that the word encompasses. I am looking for unconditional love and understanding. I want my partner to be my best friend and my lover. My critic and my inspiration. My coach and my partner in crime. I want to know if plans don't come together that a night at home might be more fun anyway.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a french bulldog that is almost four years old and 28 pounds. She is a sweetheart, but snores a lot! She is very low maintenance since her coat is short hair. But, she has a personality of her own, and she is a source of joy in my life.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love hanging out at Agora and working on my writing. My favorite place is in Boulder where you are surrounded by Mountains. I love the beaches of Mexico. I want to travel to Italy, Morroco, French Riviera, Turkey, Greece, Egypt, Alaska, Japan


University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

Guns N' Roses, The Smiths, Kings of Leon, Adele, The Beatles, Norah Jones, The Feist, The Black Keys, The Cure, and The Flaming Lips. Movies:Godfather I/II, Chinatown, Big Lebowski, When Harry met Sally, Anonymous, Red Violin, Tombstone, Anchorman.

For fun

I am obsessed with movies. I love reading in general, but especially long novels. I also love to write poetry, writing in general, drawing fashion illustrations, paint abstractly. I love to watch college football, GO BUFFS!! love to travel too.

Last read

I recently finished Atlas Shrugged and it was amazing. I am reading Helmet for my Pillow by Robert Leike, about the Marines in the Pacific during WWII, it reads almost like a long poem. It is beautiful and would highly recommend to non-fiction lovers



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance
I am currently not working by my own choice, because I decided to focus on my writing and art. A desk job did not make me happy. My career was as a Buyer. I worked w/Tootsies, Barneys NYC, the Smithsonian as head Buyer for the American Indian Museum.
Income: I'll tell you later $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
I am interested in dating the best man and not focused on ethnicity so please if you are interested email me. I am related to the poet Robert Burns. My lineage is mostly Scottish and Irish. That is where I inherited my porcelain white skin.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am spiritual and I believe in a higher power, but I don't take part in organized religion often. However, I respect everyone's opinion, and I would never make religion a point of contention. I only attend services on holidays.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I attended the University of Colorado at Boulder and received my BA there. However, during summer break, I went to NYC to study fashion at the Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT). I also studied spanish at the University of Guanajuato