Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


25 year old woman | Babylon, NY, USA | Seeking men 23-29 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Hardworking? Gentlemanly? No head games? Ok, email me!

In her own words

Although I was born and raised on the South Shore of Long Island, I'm starting to wonder if I was supposed to be born down south. I am frequently described as "the girl-next-door" type, which I take as a good thing. I am close with my family, responsible with school and work, and try to be as helpful as possible. I do enjoy a drink or two now and then, but I was never a huge bar or party girl. I am a NYS Certified English Teacher. I filled in for a teacher who had a baby for a few months last year, and I had very mixed feelings about the job. The students were a lot of fun to be around, but the political drama and standardized testing stress was ridiculous. I decided to take a few months off from teaching, and I'm much happier with the various things that I am involved with now. My main job is working for a team of Financial Advisors at an Insurance Company, and I love it. My bosses and coworkers are very nice, and the hours are flexible enough that I have time to fit in a bunch of other things, like substitute teaching, going back to my high school job at a flower store on the major holidays, and teaching yoga. Some more about ME: I really enjoy getting dressed really nice for work, but I love camping weekends where dirty jeans and button down shirts are all you need to pack. I am the most nervous traveler you'll ever meet, but I forced myself to go to Europe without anyone I know two times (third time will be this summer!). So... My point is that I am willing to be pushed out of my comfort zone (baby steps please!). I do yoga several times each week and I meet a lot of vegetarians, vegans, and salad lovers. Through meeting these people, I've fallen in love with vegetable juice and fruit smoothies.. but that's about where it ends. I love a good burger or a juicy steak. I'd much rather enjoy a meal and take a walk afterwards to balance it out than order a salad instead. So if you're looking for a salad-picking calorie-counting girl... you're reading the wrong profile. Okay, time to explain a little bit about what I'm looking for in a match. First of all, let me start out by saying that I am looking for a long-term relationship. If you are looking for a fling, are still hung up on your ex, or just "aren't ready," then please don't waste my time or yours by getting in touch with me. Second of all, if you aren't willing to meet me in a half-way convenient and public place, then again, don't bother. Now that I got THAT out of the way, I am looking for a Match who... Is uncomplicated! If you give me your number and I call you, it does't mean I'm clingy or obsessed or jealous - It means I like you and I'm calling you to say "hi." Don't complicate a simple gesture any further. Is hardworking. I don't care about occupation, I care about work ethic! Is comfortable meeting my family (eventually) and spending time with them. Is a good communicator. I don't like guessing games. So if you aren't a good communicator, work on that before you e-mail me. Is reliable. I don't need to find someone who is free to see me every day... everyone has their own things going on. But I can't deal with ever-changing plans and super-late people. Make a plan. Stick with it. Is affectionate. I love hugs and kisses. What is a relationship without hugs and kisses?! My IDEAL match would be a perfect mix of a "manly man" and a "romantic." Someone who isn't afraid to get his hands dirty but cleans up nice for a night out. Someone who prefers beer but won't complain if I want to go to a wine bar. Someone who can drive a truck, pitch a tent, and bait a hook, but who still remembers to bring me flowers and tell me I'm beautiful. I am just looking for someone who I can make smile every day, and who will try to do the same for me. Someone I can spend time with, laugh with, and plan great day trips with. Someone who is fun to be with whether we're out on a fancy date or home snuggled up in sweats!!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have an adorable little black chihuahua. My parents picked it out and I love it. However, for all you guys who love BIG "real" dogs, I love those too :)

Favorite hot spots

My backyard My house on the North Fork Babylon Village Anywhere a cool guy wants to take me :)


St. Joseph's College, Long Island Campus, Patchogue, NY

Favorite things

Singer: Billy Joel Book: Almost everything :) Food: chicken, anything with carbs, anything with chocolate, ICE CREAM. I love country music.

For fun

I'm a yoga fanatic. It saved my life. I also like watching movies, tasting delicious foods, and spending time outside.

Last read

A yoga textbook (preparing for my certification course) The last Twilight (don't make fun!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish, German, Russian, Swedish... And some other things?
Faith: Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My parents were different religions: Jewish and Catholic. I embrace and enjoy both. Because of my extreme connection with yoga, I have been exploring other faiths and realize that they all have something fabulous to offer to us all.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I stayed home for college & received my degree from St. Joseph's College. I plan to go to grad school but can't decide if I should go for education or switch it up. For now, I am going to take a yoga teacher training certification course.