Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Lake Ridge, VA, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 35 miles of Fairfax, VA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
You should never underestimate the...

In his own words

You should never underestimate the predictability of stupidity.” Hmmm . . . dating in my 40's? This is hard work. It's like a second job, checking in here, reading profiles, or resumes, deciding who makes the initial cut, rereading the profiles a few more times before making contact. Knowing all the while that the lady I intend to chat with is being pursued by several other men. So I have to make a great first impression via the written word, no easy task. And while I am looking over the profiles of ladies I am interested in I have to fend off "Winks" and e-mails from ladies who are pursuing me, but are not on my list of "potentials." Then I have to be polite in saying no thank you, because why be rude? Then, when we do talk it's like moving heaven and earth to set a date for our date! Conflicting work schedules, child custody days, prior plans, holidays, family events, etc. It's as if the gods (small "g") are plotting against me. So what is a guy to do? Well, read below! Up front: I am an "Alpha Male," a leader of men. I am strong, confident (but not cocky or arrogant), mature, and a consummate gentleman. I am a tall, light complexioned, athletic man who is attracted to shorter women (under 5’10” w/o heels, but I do love a woman in heels), athletic and toned, or slender, and of darker complexion than me. I have also realized that brunette ladies are tops in my book. Anywhere from dark blonde through brown to black hair will always turn my head. Things that have been said about me, nice things: "Rugged yet sensitive." "True romantic." "Protective of others." "A true gentleman." ***** My Children***** I am a proud father of two adorable young ladies (13 and 4 years of age), so you have to accept that I am a daddy and my children come first. If my having young children is bothersome I understand and wish you the best! Me: White Male / Red-Blonde Hair / Green Eyes / 6'1” / 225 lbs / Athletic Build / Politically Conservative to Libertarian viewpoint Her: The physical type you have already read, so here are some extras that are very important: Independent – I am in my mid forties and have a life, I assume you do as well, so neither of us should be expected to drop our previous relationships for a new acquaintance. Intelligent – You should know the difference between the words: to, too, and two; as well as your and you’re. Sexy – That term is all relative I know. I’ll know it when I see it. Sassy and Feisty – I like a lady who can dish it out as well as take it. Adventuresome – Life is too short to stay on the sidelines and just observe. I like adventure, travel, and a good amount of excitement in my life, I hope you do too! I am interested in meeting a cool, attractive, and fun woman. My goal is to meet a lady whose company I enjoy and who would like to go on the occasional date (dinner, concert, sporting event, wine tasting, cycling, horseback riding, kayaking, etc.) with the potential for something serious and lasting. But to start, let's just go out, have fun and see how it goes. Life is too short and death is way too permanent to sweat the small stuff. But, if it happens . . . (meeting a woman who gives me that “good” nauseous / butterfly feeling) it is essential that you're an awesome kisser, with soft lips. Chap stick was invented for a reason ladies!!! List of Do's: - Have a professional career. - Live in northern Virginia, D.C., or southern Maryland - Have more than one picture, at least one face and one body pic. Who puts blurry, distant pictures of themselves on a dating site? Really?!? Hiding something? List of Don'ts: Hmmm . . . any suggestions?!?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Other

Animals are cool, as long as they don't lick my face. I do know where their tongue has been! Nice reach though! My kids do have a small tortoise.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The beach for surfing (OBX, So Cal, Hawaii), on the road on a bike or motorcycle, on horseback, Hawaii, California, Maine, Mexico, Malta, Central and South America, too many to count. Old Town, G'town, Reston, still looking for more places in DC.


California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, Pomona, CA

Favorite things

Other than my kids?!? Surfing, Hiking, Cycling, Gym Time, Sushi, Water Sports, Reading, Hunting, Biking (motorcycles), the Beach, the Mountains, the City, a Sexy Lady, Kissing, Smiling Eyes, Thanksgiving, John Wayne, America, etc.

For fun

I am into most anything, once! My preference is to do an active outdoor thing (hiking, paddling, cycling, surfing, etc.) Inactive outdoor things are also on the list (Wineries, Wolftrap, chilling in the park, kites with kids, etc.)

Last read

Currently reading three books: 1) A book on Robert E. Lee; 2) Charles Krauthammer; and 3) The U.S. Constitution. News magazines, biographies, history, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Military - Officer in the United States Marine Corps
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am of Irish ancestory, but born and raised American! As for my preference in dating, I have none. A person's race is unimportant, all I ask for is that she is attractive, intelligent, has a professional career, and very cool!!!
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I am a recovering Catholic (or is that Catholic in denial?) but do not care what religion you are, faith is a personal choice. I will date anyone regardless of her faith or lack thereof, but "True Believer" atheists and I do not really mix.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA, in BS . . . or is that a BS in, uh . . . hmmm, nope. Just a BA in History.