Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 200 miles of Mercer Island, WA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Straighten up and fly right

In his own words

I'm a 42 year old divorced male who recently relocated to Boise and I'm looking for someone to show me the city. I'm actually somewhat normal which, I realize, is a somewhat subjective description given that this IS the internet after all. But I'm reasonably certain I'd pass any extensive criminal/psychiatric background check without nary a raise of an eyebrow. I'm actually a very laid back guy who is extremely content in my current situation. I was married for ten years and, although any end of a marriage is unfortunate, I don't regret my former married life at all. I spent 15 years in the Navy, most of which were spent flying the A-6E Intruder (which are sadly all retired now and baking in the hot Tucson airplane graveyard sun) and I'm a graduate of the United States Naval Academy with a degree in mechanical engineering (which you as a taxpayer graciously paid for. Thanks by the way lol) I'm currently employed as a corporate pilot and love everything about aviation. Flying is the single greatest joy I've experienced and I consider myself incredibly fortunate to have a job that pays me for what I love. My current roommate is a big ol' sloppy black lab named Jesse who has quite an extensive repertoire of tricks, most impressive of which is holding the floor down with his butt. When he finally learns to fetch a cold beer from the fridge, I WILL provide an update here (but don't hold your breath) What I'm looking for.... hmmmmm good question. Like I've said before, I'm really quite content with my life and I should state upfront that I'm not currently involved in a desperate search for a wife. But neither am I here to reinforce the flyboy womanizing stereotype. If the right woman comes along, I'll certainly be open to whatever may develop, but right now I'm dating just for the companionship that only a woman can provide. Jesse is a great buddy, but most of my favorite restaurants sorta frown on him sitting at the table, and he really doesn't much like chick flicks (Trust me, I've forced the poor pup to sit through countless runnings of When Harry Met Sally. Now he looks at me like a giant Milk Bone)

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Favorite place to eat? Definitely The Chop House. Favorite place to cheer the greatest college football team in NCAA history? The Big House (U of M Stadium for all of you uninitiated heathen) Outside the U.S. I absolutely love Australia and Italy

Favorite things

flying, football, food, family, friends, and floccinaucinihilipilification (you really thought I was gonna go there huh? Shame on you) I'm also into reality tv. But of all the vices I COULD have, that one's pretty tame right?

For fun

I consider myself extremely fortunate in that my greatest love is also my occupation. I've been flying since I was 15 years old and every time I go up in the air I experience a sense of pure joy and unrestrained freedom. And it sure beats workin'

Last read

I'm a serious history nut. Currently I've been fascinated by the ancient Roman Empire and have recently read a biography of Gaius Julius Caesar (no, not the guy on the pizza box). I'm also a HUGE John Grisham and Ken Follett fan



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Former Navy aviator (10 years) currently flying overpaid, obnoxious, puerile, arrogant, self absorbed, power mad automotive executives all over the U.S. and abroad. But hey, at least nobody is shooting at me now, which, you know, is kinda cool
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Part German, part Serbian a dash of French and 0.0000001% Chiracahua Apache (I kid you not. The tattoo of Geronimo on my shoulder either attests my lineage, or proves the argument that 19 year olds should keep away from booze and tattoo parlors
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
Even goofy pilots from Michigan need Christ to make straight paths to follow him. Good thing he's all about mercy, love, and forgiveness, or I'd be screwed.
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Advanced technical training in left handed underwater basket weaving from the International Pier One Institute of Walla Walla, Washington. Oh, and somewhere along the way, I learned to fly