Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
*** I never thought it would be this difficult...

In his own words

*** I never thought it would be this difficult to find a date, or to just find someone nice - so Match and I are parting ways. Best of luck to you all *** I am a successful negotiator and legal analyst for a global technology company who happens to love being a people person above all else. I recently returned from working overseas in Italy, and before that working in NYC for a few months. Now that I am back home permanently I am focusing on settling back into my life and accomplishing the few remaining goals I have left for myself including making my personal life a priority. I'm currently working on my M.B.A. with a concentration in International Business and expect to be done in a little over a year. My match would be laid back, compassionate, ambitious in whatever matters to her, kind, and most importantly comfortable in her own skin. She would be a lot like me: finding just as much pleasure in a night out on the town as she would curling up watching a movie at home. I have a pretty big heart when it comes to family and friends. Family is a big part of my life, and I would do anything for my friends. So when it comes to those you care about, you should have a big heart too. I seek the occasional adrenalin rush. After all, there's no point in having a life if you can't feel it. I went shark diving (without a cage!) for the first time in the Bahamas and would do it again in a heartbeat. Mostly I will rock climb any chance I get and love hiking Old Rag. Jumping out of a perfectly good airplane just might be at the top of my agenda this year. I like to keep in shape by running four miles a few times a week and lifting weights (may do the Marine Corps marathon this coming Fall). I also like to mix it up with martial arts and kickboxing...although being a full time student certainly has put a dent in my workout routine! I'm a mesh of a little ol' fashioned gentlemanliness with modern day mellowness. Nothing in life is worth stressing over, and I'm binging big time on a drama-free diet. Laid back, genuine cat looking for the same in a woman who believes in just getting out and having a good time meeting fun people. And if it clicks, we can go from there. This part is crucial. If you are someone who is: Messed up in the head over guys, looking for a jerk who will disrespect or mistreat you, is flaky, flighty, the jealous type, "thinks" you know what you want but then comes to a place where you are "not sure anymore," or likes to wink back, disappear, but continues to look at my profile (which by the way redefines creepy and weird), please have enough respect to realize this is a waste of my time. I am a big believer in treating others the way I would want to be treated, which includes (even for all the chillness) playing no games and being respectful. If you are old enough to vote but not mature enough to be resolute and know why you are on Match, or looking for a nice guy, please keep it moving. *** UPDATE: Ok while what I am about to say is typically filed under "C" for common sense rules of dating, it appears that such concepts are not so easy to grasp: #1: It is never cool to tell a guy on a first date that you "drink a lot" unless you are deliberately looking for a lush; and, #2: It is under no circumstances EVER a good idea to talk about the "anatomy" of previous men you've dated. I'm laid back but not that laid back. Anyways...where was I? Being a good listener is important to me. In my experience, those near and dear to me don't always want a solution to their problems...just to know that someone cares enough to listen to them. And if all of that's not enough, did I mention I'm an awesome cook? Perhaps I can make my famous lamb, with Tuscan risotto and broccoli in my balsamic vinegar reduction...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Fav restaurants: Morton's, Dupont Grill. After hours I chill at Ozio, Capitale, Zaytinya, Le Bar, Ray's the Steaks, Toro Toro. I also LOVE to travel: Mexico, Russia, Europe, Aruba, the Bahamas, Puerto Rico-I try to get away at least once a year


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Dave Brubeck, Enya, Dali, the color black, slow dancing to Etta James, old school hip hop, R&B, Diana Krall, Real World marathons, Turandot, Louis Jadot, exotic foods, walks in the park, Buddha Bar cds, dogs, Woodley Park Zoo, Cuban-made mojitos

For fun

My real passions lie in music and writing, including my very first novel. I also love DC night life, going to the Kennedy Center-and of course, making people laugh

Last read

I'm a well read guy who loves classic lit. Knowing where the world has been tells me a lot about where we are going. Sophie's Choice by William Styron is my all-time favorite novel. Also love Shakespeare, Jim Harrison, Lorca, and Dickens



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am independent and successful, and absolutely love what I do. I work as a legal analyst which allows me to travel and meet all kinds of people without living out of a suitcase.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I'm a bit of a hodge podge (I know...that's like being a bit pregnant): Black, Irish, French, English, Spanish, Native American
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Good question! I was baptized a Baptist, sent to a Catholic school, then studied under a Buddhist at Columbia and at this stage in my life - while sure I am not an Athiest - am wondering if I am an Agnostic. So, you tell me...
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Doubled in History and Sociology with a focus in criminal and abberant behavior.