Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-56 within 45 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
I’m looking for a woman to spend some quality time with; someone to be a friend that can build into a life long romance.

In his own words

So what can I tell you about myself? I’m in my early 50s and I’m looking to meet someone who I can spend some quality time. We might as well get the big questions out of the way now: I’ve never been married but I’ve been close. I’m looking for someone who is their own person and doesn’t want a relationship to complete them, but because they want to share who they are with someone. A good relationship is one were both people learn and grow. I’ve been working my whole adult life and when I was in my 40s I went back to school to get an A. A. in Business Admin in order to improve my work situation. I have been working for the Santa Clara County for over 27 years in the accounting field and I hope to retire in the next 3 to 5 years. I own a small mobile home; (The bank really owns it, they just let me pay them a lot of money to live there.) I have a good relationship with my family. OK, now that the boring stuff is out of the way; I have this dream about getting my book published. I wrote a murder mystery and would love to have a second career as a writer. I’m also involved with some friends in a web business; it's a lot of fun. I play in a regular poker game every other Friday which is nice because my Dad has been part of that game since I can remember so I get to spend time with him doing something we both enjoy. I’d love to learn to play Bridge. I had two cats but lost one in February 2012 and just very recently had to let the other one go They were over 14 years old. I will adopt some new kittens when I’m ready. I also love dogs, (Must Love Dogs). I always say “Hi” to them when I see them on the street. Sometimes the people with the dog will let me pet them. That is always nice. I would love to have a partner to share my life with, someone who can share the laughter and the tears and everything in-between. I’d like to meet someone who’d be just as happy going out as they would sitting at home and snuggling in front of the TV. I’m not in a rush so let’s take our time to get to know each other and do this right. I’m not looking for friends with benefits. I want my next relationship to be my last one. I promise to respond to all emails and winks (although some winks I can't respond to because the profile is gone) I’m not going to go into all the normal stuff about how I’m generous and giving etc., I’ll leave that up to you to decide. What I will tell is I try every day to be the best person I can be. I just hope that’s enough.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

I use to have 2 cats but they are gone now

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Las Vegas but past that I don't have any real favorite Hot Spots


San Jose City College, San Jose, CA

Favorite things

Coffee; Pizza; Ribs; A good suspense thriller. Coffee; A good comedy; Movies that are so bad you can make fun of them; Coffee; fried chicken; Sci-fi movies; Comic Books and comic book movies; and oh yeah, Coffee

For fun

Movies at home or out, playing cards, live theater/music, hanging with friends, sleeping late, writing, doing Photoshop/computer art, flea markets/garage sales, reading in a coffee shop, a drive in the mountains, photography, beach at night

Last read

I read a lot. The last book I read was “Too Near the Edge” by Lynn Osterkamp; an interesting mystery with a touch of the paranormal. I’m starting Jonathan Kellerman’s “True Detective”



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, About average, Curvy, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised as a semi-conservative Jew. My family still goes to Synagogue; I lean more towards being an Agnostic Jew. I do my best to live my life with honor and integrity. I’m just not comfortable sitting in a Temple praying.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral