Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Walnut Creek, CA, USA | Seeking women 46-59 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
A man should be able to change a diaper, plan...

In his own words

A man should be able to change a diaper, plan an invasion, butcher a hog, conn a ship, design a building, write a sonnet, balance accounts, build a wall, comfort the dying, take orders, give orders, cooperate, act alone, solve equations, analyze a new problem, pitch manure, program a computer, cook a tasty meal, fight efficiently and die gallantly. Specialization is for insects." I read that quote a long time ago, and it struck a chord in me. I am not sure I can do all of these, but most of them, and I am still learning... BTW my primary photo is the most recent, taken in April of 2013. The oldest photo is me growing up on the beach. I was 16. I seem paradoxical. Serious but playful, I love thought provoking, stimulating conversation. Which is almost as much fun as a squirt gun fight. I enjoy many fine things in life, but I don't wish to sell my soul. I'm a liberal democrat with a Masters Degree in Business. I'm not religious, yet I would like to learn more about the Budda and I enjoy going to the Sing-it-yourself Messiah during the holidays. I am NOT into watching sports on TV, so your days of being a football widow are behind you. While an occasional football game can be fun, watching a baseball game on TV is, for me, a slow death (and golf is worse). I would rather go for a walk, go to an art auction or work in the garden. Also, I like to shop. A few more details: I like to sail, and I keep my boat in Point Richmond, (so I'm close to Marin county) and sometimes bring my dog Rosie. (A Westie) I also enjoy architecture ( I designed my last two homes) and photography, so you can't be too shy. I am a pretty basic cook, I confess, and my palate is somewhat pedestrian. (But I do laundry and houskeeping...) I'm looking for someone around my own age. I'll gladly trade two twenty-somethings for a smart, sexy 40/50-something. ps I am very handy around the house. Have tools, will travel... and I have my tux hanging in the closet if you need more "formal" help. Other than my mortgages on my home and a rental property I am debt free. My cottage in downtown Walnut Creek is frequently filled with candlelight and incense. Recently I bought a deluxe massage table with heated top and a unit to keep the massage oil warm. Now all I need is a partner so I have a reason to unwrap it... About who I would be interested in... I imagine she has a large reserve of both intellectual and emotional capacity. A woman who has inner strength enough to be kind. Who has courage to stand up for what she believes, but knows when to choose her battles. She enjoys a candle-lit bubblebath with champagne. She can look me in the eyes when we make love. She probably has some artistic ability or creative outlet. She has come to the realization that always wanting more is a tragic way to go through life...If you've made it this far, and you really think we could be a good fit, don't be shy, send me a note.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I do have a female in my life, sort of. I have a westie. I found her at the pound in Martinez. She was found roaming the streets without a tag or collar. So after waiting the required week I took her home.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

long lazy morning weekends sleeping in, breakfast in bed and laughter...

Favorite things

Sun on my face, rain on the roof, close friends, wagging tails, winning a sailboat race, sundresses. A deep intellectual, emotional and physical connection with a woman who I can cherish...

For fun

Not much of a tv watcher but enjoy Madmen, PBS and Game of Thrones in particular. Favorite films include Almost Famous, Cinema Paradisio, The Godfather, Little Miss Sunshine and To Kill a Mockingbird.

Last read

The Way of the Superior Man, Water for Elephants, Art of Racing in the Rain, Game of Thrones, Ekhart Tolle's A New Earth



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am primarily German/Austrian with some English thrown in.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am open to any faith... but shy away from dogma
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Loyola U in Chicago.