Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Harrisburg, PA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 75 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I believe laughter is the best medicine and...

In his own words

I believe laughter is the best medicine and should be administered in large doses. I find that most people take themselves way too seriously. I love to laugh and make others laugh as well. Friends tell me I'm fun to be around. I enjoy weekend getaways to the beach all year round. The roar of the ocean and my feet in the sand is like nature's valium. Nothing like a bottle of wine and a moonlit stroll on the beach. Maybe even climbing up in a big white lifeguard chair and snuggling under a blanket until security kicks us out - just a thought. I have been raising my children on my own for the last five years and loving every minute of it - well almost. The oldest two are college graduates who are gainfully employed and living on their own. The third is a sophomore at Villanova the fourth is heading to Penn State next fall and the youngest is a high school sophomore so I'm starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel. My life is challenging but I've always believed in the saying, "what doesn't kill you makes you stronger." However, all I really care about at this point is catching up on my sleep! I credit my parents for teaching me the values of hard work, respect and responsibility. My father is a retired Navy captain so I am very good at following directions. (That should make you type "A" gals happy) I do however have a very mischievous streak and a sense of adventure thanks to my mother - I think that's where the lifeguard chair thing comes in. THANKS MOM! I try to live the values of integrity, honesty and humility. I believe in opening a door for a woman but also letting her get it herself once in a while. I am opinionated but always respect differing points of view (as long as I am always right - haha). I am searching for a woman who is a lady, a hard worker, a good friend, a fun date and a great kisser but not necessarily in that order. Someone who is as comfortable in a little black dress as she is in a pair of jeans and a ball cap (surprises from Victoria's Secret are also acceptable from time to time). Someone with a great sense of humor who will laugh at my jokes, especially the bad ones. Lewis Black and Ron White are a few of my favorite comedians as of late. If you don't like their comedy then perhaps you need another drink - ha. I have been successful in my professional career but still have a long way to go as a parent. I seek a partner who can help me find that balance. I miss being looked at in that certain way - I know you know what I mean. I miss kisses on the neck and holding hands in the car. I would like to fall asleep spooning something other than a pillow - and especially waking up spooning something other than a pillow. So, if you have all your teeth in their proper positions (please re-read that line as it is VERY important to me) and don't have to cover your mouth when you laugh, have a job and a sense of humor, actually know the difference between "athletic and toned", "about average" and "a few extra pounds" and think this adventure sounds like the one you have been looking for, I would love to hear from you. Respond within the next 24 hours and receive a special gift. (OK that's just a cheesy marketing ploy - sorry!)

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy a romantic dinner at a fine restaurant but will never complain about pizza and beer in the company of an interesting woman. Love to vacation at our family home in Florida as well as Myrtle Beach and Fenwick Island.


West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV

Favorite things

I get the most joy in life from seeing my children smile. I enjoy picnics and day trips. I love to shop but am not good at finding bargains. I like to trade the suit for comfy pair of jeans and a tee shirt at the end of the day. LOVE Sunday naps!

For fun

I like music that reminds me of teenage summers at Ocean City but am a recent convert to new country. During "me" time I like to excercise and swim at the YMCA and golf when time allows. I coach my son's baseball team during the summer and fall.

Last read

Most of my reading is for work - medical journals and other boring works of biased literature. I do occasionally read the obituaries to make sure I'm not on the list. Love reading those "thanks but no thanks" emails from women on Match!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Started a new career four years ago in medical devices after 19 years in pharmaceutical sales. I am very fortunate to have a job that I enjoy and have a tremendous amount of flexibility with my schedule.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I have a strong faith but do not attend church on a regular basis.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BSBA from West Virginia University.