Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Lynnwood, WA, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Single, well-educated high-tech professional with certain principles.

In his own words

I'm looking for a single, professional woman who is committed to a long-term relationship. I'm not very picky, and I consider myself very easy going. However, I do have my own personal set of rigid principles on certain life issues. I won't go into them in too much detail right now, other than to say that they pertain to issues of hypocrisy, injustice, and double standards. I'm a very strong believer of women's rights and liberation. But the same time, I also believe that rights and responsibilities should go hand in hand so if women want equal rights as men, they should also be willing to take on equal responsibilities as men. I enjoy a variety of outdoor activities such as hiking and various sports. When it gets cold or rainy outdoors, I'm interested in indoor activities such as theatres, concerts, musical events, indoor exercise. I'm an ethnic Chinese, but I'm essentially born and bred in North America. English is my best language, and I'm familiar with both American and Chinese culture. I have a circle of both American and Chinese friends and family. If necessary, I can also speak Mandarin Chinese and French. A very distinctive trait that I have is that I have fantastic memory. I remember many aspects of my life experience starting from age 4. If a significant even occurred in my life, I will remember the exact date that it happened many decades later. So I won't have any problems remembering certain dates such as birthdays and anniversaries. I can play the violin very well and I played in an orchestra before. To conclude, I'll add that I have not gone through a previous marriage before and I don't have any kids of my own so I hold my potential soul mate to those same, reasonable standards. I look down upon and despise divorce and I consider divorce as extremely bad and shameful, and rather dumb as well as those who had to divorce are very self-centered in that they couldn't work out routine marital problems and showed extreme stupidity to have married their bad spouses in the first place. It would be a real waste and a low down and dirty shame for a young, new single, man like me to get involved with an old, used, second-hand divorced woman with excess baggage. And while it's not a deal breaker, I'd also appreciate and prefer that your parents are not divorced as well. My parents have been happily married for 40 years and both sets of grandparents long exceeded their golden anniversaries and I wish your parents can meet these simple expectations as well. As long as you are not divorced and do not already have kids, I welcome your messages.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy historic and exotic places around the world. I'd say my most gratifying experience so far is walking on the Great Wall of China and the Forbidden City. For my future adventures, I'd like to explore Europe and South America.


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

I enjoy attending concerts, movies, and festivals. I'm open to anything with regards to food and music. I play the violin and I recently joined an orchestra.

For fun

On sunny days, outdoor activities such as hiking, tennis, and in the winter, skating. On rainy days, indoor activities like movies, concerts, vounteering, and using health clubs. I also play the violin and I used to be part of a string orchestra.

Last read

The last book I read was the 11h Hour by James Patterson. I really enjoy mysteries, although I like non-fiction as well. I attended the National Book Festival. My favorite magazines are the Economist, Money, Newsweek and National Geographic.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I have 15 years of experience working at various high tech companies such as Microsoft, ATT, and Expedia. I worked for Social Security Administration twice as well. Now I'm working at Johns Hopkins University.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
By ethnicity, I'm Chinese but I essentially spent my entire life in North America. English is my best language, and I'm most familiar with American culture. Consider me a second generation Asian. But I'm fluent in Mandarin Chinese and French.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an MBA degree from the University of Washington, and a BS degree from the University of British Columbia.