Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 34-41 within 10 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Pretty. And a handful.

In her own words

Fit, feisty, and full of contradictions. Not Latina but born and raised in Uruguay, a beautiful country of vast grasslands and people who love their red wine and unusual cuts of beef. It's a small country with a big attitude (some call it a Napoleon complex but they're probably Argentine) and a contagious love of fútbol. Y que quede claro que hablo bien el idioma y que entiendo porqué ponen al globo terráqueo patas parriba. A runner but a hardy, happy eater. Fitness is really important to me. It’s out of vanity, sure, but mainly I need to subsidize my love of pasta and red meat. Carbs are my best friend. If you're a runner, you probably know what I mean. A white girl but a great dancer. It’s the Latin American thing again. Good rhythm comes standard. Growing up on cumbias, marchas, and weird Euro pop from the 80s has given me a good appreciation for all kinds of music. Except country (but except Johnny Cash). Devoted WBEZ member but pop culture junkie. I listen to an episode of This American Life or Radiolab on my way to work every day. Definitely need to feed the part of me that loves science, stories, and culture. My weekend runs are fueled by terrible pop music. Calle 13, Shakira, and R. Kelly have carried me through hundreds of miles. If you're a guy who's curious about the world and likes to engage in an occasional battle of the wits, we should connect. If you're local, that's best.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Cats are fine. Dogs are better.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Of all the Chicago neighborhoods I've lived in, I'm loving Logan Square. Even though it's the land of weird beards and unicycles, they're still friendly to a non-hipster like me. And there's great beer. And even better food.

Favorite things

NPR, CBS Sunday Morning, driving a manual transmission, the smell of fine leather, books by Bill Bryson, knee-high boots, weekend runs through the boulevards, thyme, slow and steady kissing.

For fun

Running's fun, right? Yeah! So, marathon training. Searching of the best phở in Chicago. Daydreaming about my next trip abroad. Assembling Ikea furniture (for real, I love it). Teasing my nieces and nephew.

Last read

"Born To Run" by Christopher McDougall. Excellent storytelling combined with just the right amount of science talk. My kind of book.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
My job makes me really happy. Though I'm several years into my work there I'm continually inspired by quirky colleagues and my employer's mission to make science and culture matter to people.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was raised United Methodist, but I'm not an active church-goer.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in History and Spanish Language