Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Playa del Rey, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Life is inherently dangerous. A ship stored on a dry dock will never sink. But that's not what ships are made for.

In his own words

UPDATE- There are so many fake or inactive profiles out there! So if you share very few details about yourself, no photo and ask me to email your personal account, then I'm onto you, you rolly polly Nigerian con man sitting in a cubicle clear across the world! I will not respond because, well, Nigeria is just too far for us to have a meaningful relationship. UPDATE 2: I'm such a firm believer in common courtesy, honesty and mutual respect in the dating process. These are not things earned over time but extended the minute we make contact. (Hint - this is in reference to making plans, texting, calling, etc.) ABOUT ME: So you mustve seen the "Divorced" at the top. While divorced guys have one thing on their agenda - "slippin' it " to as many women as possible. That is not my agenda. I'm looking for a real relationship. I'm not desperately seeking a wife, but the RIGHT girl will have the marriage, family, etc. if that's the journey she wants me to take with her. Also I’m the dad of a beautiful, energetic, hilarious 5 year old boy. We laugh, play together and he’s my best friend. He is not a complication, or baggage, he’s the backbone of the man I’ve become. But know that I'm able to compartmentalize my emotions better than most men. My love for him is infinite but it comes from a totally different "balance sheet" than my love for a woman. And I'm not looking for you to be his mom, just his friend when the time is right. In a nutshell, I’m one of the good guys. Really, it sounds funny but it’s how I view myself and it’s also how I conduct myself. I don’t lie, cheat, manipulate, take advantage of, step on puppy tails, rob banks, flick the ears of strangers on public transportation, or make fun of people with hairy backs (okay, maybe once i've done that). And in dating – I’m honest and don’t play games. You’ll always know where you stand with me. And the douche that created the “48-hour rule” needs be forced to watch every episode of Sex-in-the-City consecutively with no bathroom breaks for 48 hours (my version of Hell). I’m the guy that calls when he says he’s going to call; the guy that will spend an entire afternoon looking for a thoughtful gift for you; the guy that will plan the perfect vacation; the guy that will cook for you – a lot. And, I’m the guy that will always have your back. What am I looking for? Read my last paragraph and replace “Guy” with “Girl” and “he” with “She”. Except I don't care if you she cooks. She’s refined but goofy, smart but has her “blonde” moments, independent but still misses me when I'm not around. She’s not a right-fighter, but she fights fair and knows that being a couple means taking the high road 50% of the time. And, despite this softer side, I’m still a man. As an investment banker, I’m decisive, and I'm happy to take charge. I'm a pitbull in my career and defintely motivated (love my job). I also take calculated risks in my personal life. I’ve skydived 75 times, own a fast Italian motorcycle (Ducati), hang-glided over Rio, eaten at road-side foodstands in third world countries, and fractured my tailbone twice jumping stairs on rollerblades. Okay so the fractures weren't entirely calculated :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Cancun, Grand Havana Room in Beverly Hills, Rio de Janiero (been once but want to go again), Sydney, Australia.


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

My Canon 5d Mark II, my iPad, Sons of Anarchy, hence my motorcycle, and a few other highly addictive tv shows

For fun

Golf, read, work out, rollerblade, just started Yoga (love it, but suck at it!), photography, outings with my son, socialize w friends, travel, try new restaurants, play guitar, smoke cigars at my club,

Last read

The Big Short, by Michael Lewis, the Wall Street Journal, and a bunch of really interesting profiles on Match (some horrifically bad ones!)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
I was born in India but came here when I was a little boy, six years old. My accent is, sadly gone, so I was unable to land the voiceover part of Apu on the Simpsons.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Hindu, but having lived in the U.S most of my life, I've not practiced (whatever that means) Hinduism as much as just being a good human being who acknowledges the existence of some God, without needing an artists rendering to prove it.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MBA - finance Northwestern University - Kellogg Graduate School of Management