Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Poway, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-60 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Honesty, good listening and communication,...

In his own words

Honesty, good listening and communication, sincerity, ability to compromise, maintaining a sense of humor, and mutual respect – I believe these are the core essentials for any successful relationship. I’m a goal-oriented person who works hard and plays hard – but not always in that order! An appropriate work-life balance is very important to me, although it took me some time to fully realize that. I love what I do for work, and that makes feel fortunate. I'm financially secure and emotionally stable and would expect the woman I am with to be the same. I grew up on the East Coast and maintain the core values and work ethics I knew there, but I’ve lived more than half my life in San Diego and love the southern California lifestyle! Yes, I can be serious and intellectual, but I also have a fun and playful side. Good health, staying very fit and active, and eating healthy are lifelong habits of mine. I am high energy and truly believe that you are as young as you feel, and I don’t plan on ever slowing down. I am looking to spending time with a woman who takes good care of herself and shares my passion for outdoor activities and doesn't mind getting dirty and sweaty. A good match for me is someone athletic. If you like to hike or trail run - and not just a stroll at Torrey Pines beach - and maybe even an occasional backpacking trip, that would be a great start. I have to admit that I'm more attracted to a casual, natural look, such as a nice pair of jeans and t-shirt, although dressy can be nice, too. I’m looking to meet new friends and, if it clicks, I hope to find that someone special to share life’s experiences long-term. I’ve accomplished a lot and been many places, but I still have many roads to travel and new experiences ahead, and those experiences are much richer when shared with someone. If this resonates with you, I would love to hear from you! PS. I’ve resisted writing this for some time ... my advice to everyone (women and men) – please be truthful in your profile. I see no acceptable reason to misrepresent your age. It’s not OK because “everyone is doing it” or “my girlfriends told me to.” I’m seeking someone who is comfortable with who they are and isn’t going to pretend or misrepresent themselves. Starting a potential relationship on a false premise is not a good strategy. It’s not about the actual number of years we’ve lived; rather it’s about how young we feel and act, and how active and energetic we are. I get the part about wanting to list yourself younger so that you will appear in a lower age-range parameter search, but if you do so, at least come clean somewhere in your profile with your true age. And if you decide to contact me, be honest up front. Thank you.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like dogs, too!

Political views

Some other viewpoint


Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference