Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Ventura, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-52 within 40 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Travel Journals, Films, Photos and Experiences

In his own words

My personal motto is to be myself and let other people be themselves. I have a natural curiosity about people, enjoying their cultures, and philosophies. I try not to be judgmental though I have low tolerance for ignorance and narcissism. I have a passion for travel. (I have been to over 20 countries, 49 US states and 6 Canadian provinces). Locally, I appreciate to get away and go into the mountains hiking the Sierras in Mammoth, Yosemite, Kings Canyon, John Muir Wilderness, Sequoia. Other less local areas I hiked are the Northern Rockies: Tetons, Yellowstone, Banff and Jasper areas. In europe, I like hiking around my father's home town of Garmisch-Partenkirchen and nearby towns like Salzburg and Innsbruck. (Yes, I ski and know almost every song in the movie: "The Sound of Music.") I like to be part of nature (Nature is my church, sanctuary and going there allows me to refocus, re-harmonize and soul search). I am artistic as I am photographer and multimedia developer (I am dabbling in painting and trying to make a return to it. I even express myself better when I draw). Art and creativity is in my blood my heart; my mother is an artist and my father is an architect; his father was an artist and mother was a journalist... Who is my perfect match? A great woman is my perfect match... A woman who is willing to travel, experience life, play, share humorous stories, layout her opinions, convictions, loves to create and yes, feel a romantic connection to me while putting up with my sh....

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Laying back and enjoying nature's show: sunsets, moon rises, the songs of the night. Venturing into a large city and feel its pulsating energy. I enjoy exploring shops, museums, art galleries, jazz clubs, classical concerts, and comedy clubs.


The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Watching movies (classics, foreign, thrillers, suspenses, dramas, independents), cooking (I'm omnivorous, I cook, bake or grill anything), internet surfing (shop, news watching, research) and renovating with my electric tools (My darling Dewalts!!!)

For fun

A side of me wants to sip wine, lay on a couch, watch a movie, read or listen to music; another side wants the adrenaline to flow: speed down the highway or ski slope, be out front so there aren't any obstructions. I like clear expansive views.

Last read

Steve Jobs. I love to read (history, culture and sociology) AP, Reuters News Wire, New York Times and Washington Post is a must. Oh, of course, don't forget your introduction!!!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
I'm a designer / photographer.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
I was born and raised in/around Washington, DC. My father immigrated to the US from Germany and my mother was born on Long Island, NY (Austrian backgound). My parents are divorced. One lives in upstate NY/DC and the other on Puget Sound, WA.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
My parents never emphasized religion, until they divorced. I was brought up to choose my own belief. I consider myself open minded. I'm despondent that religion is the root of prejudicism and war, and not sure if there is a god, for if there was....
Languages: English, German English, German, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied at WVU (what about them 'eers!) and finished at GWU. Started on a post graduate degree, never finished.