Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Sunnyside, NY, USA | Seeking men 33-46 within 10 miles of Manhattan, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
hot fun in the summa-tiiime

In her own words

I once took a "which dog breed are you?" , and it turns out my personality is most like a pug. I'm just as outgoing and energetic. But way cuter! I do have that small-dog trait of kinda trying to run everything. Me and the pug are working on that :) Is it weird to compare myself to a dog in an online dating profile? Eph it. I'm goin with it. My friends describe me as witty, inquisitive, and comfortable in any social situation. I don't usually wear heels or blowdry my hair, and I never keep my opinions to myself. I like art, the weirder the better. One of my favorite moments in city living happens when wandering the city with friends and no immediate destination. I’ve got a goin’-places career in city government, building new stormwater management systems. Innovation and government aren’t usually used in the same sentence…but it’s true in this case, and I’m inspired to be a part of it. I’ve spent more time on my career than on finding my life partner, so here I am. A recent loss in my life has changed me deeply, and for the better. Now I’m ready to find love again, find my own family. You...a strong guy with a big, mushy heart. You might be passionate about your work, active, fit, intelligent, and hilarious. You're probably a feminist who opens doors and buys dinner, and isn't confused by that. You're for sure attracted to women with smarts, opinions and their own voice and style. You're definitely at (or making) peace with your past and your family, and building your future. You're giving, supportive and encouraging, and in need of the same. You're comfortable with a relationship built on collaboration and equality, with personal space in it for both of us. I’m enough of a grownup to understand my strengths and limitations, and am looking for the same in a partner. I have a hard candy shell and sweet, warm, gooey insides. I appreciate and practice sarcasm, but not the mean-spirited kind. I’m a really friendly, loving introvert who needs my “me” time. I’m close with my family (who are low-maintenance thank goodness. They’re part of the deal.) Things I like to do with my time: --Reading (NYT, books about the dharma, New Yorker, ever-expanding list of novels and classics..) --Walking around looking at things in the city --Spending Saturdays on the beach. Paddle ball fills me with glee, I can't explain it. --Being smart about money --Dining out --Working out --Making out ;) --Geeking out over too many episodes of “How it’s Made” on the Science Channel. I’m serious. It’s the best show on TV, second to Downton Abbey. Things I want to do with my time: --Learn to sail and cross-country ski --Get back on the meditation cushion --Go hiking more --Raise a family --Pay off those student loans --Buy lots of expensive clothes, eat potato chips for 12 hours a day, and chocolate the other 12. Yes, I have a sarcastic sense of humor. Thanks for reading this far. I’d love to hear from you if you’re moved to write. (Please, if you’d like a reply, note that I have a very strong preference for guys who use photos and full sentences.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Cat person AND dog person. I'm down with backyard chickens and the new goats cutting the grass at Freshkills Park.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

the Mediterranean (never been but would love to's calling me), London, New Orleans, Boston, Philadelphia, Greenpoint, Sunnyside, Greenwich Village, bars on rooftops...


Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH

Favorite things

Favorite music...pretty much all of it, depending on my mood. electronic, IDM, dub step, jazz, blues, classical, indie rock, old stuff, new stuff. LIVE MUSIC is wonderful..the Raveonettes..Trombone Shorty...TEEN..

For fun

bike rides, beaches, boats, aimless walks, purposeful walks, road trips, movies, reading, museums, galleries, comedy, MOTH, Hot Tub with Kurt and Kristen..puppet fest at St. Ann's...browsing in art supply/hardware stores...

Last read

Moby Dick. Now on to Cloud Atlas.. Also NYT/New Yorker..recent/enduring favorites: The Information by James Gleick, Mukherjee's The Emperor of All Maladies, DFW's Infinite Jest, and Chogyam Trungpa



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
project management/green stormwater infrastructure
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Scottish, English, Irish, German, French. I know I'm lucky to know so much of the family lore, thanks to some genealogy nuts in the family.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Unitarian Universalist, Buddhist
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am partially done with a Master's in Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning at CUNY.