Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Highlands Ranch, CO, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Just be yourself.

In her own words

I'm a very straightforward person - I'm usually direct and don't play games. I prefer to be genuine and honest in my interactions and relationships, and really just can't operate any other way. Some people tell me it's intimidating - though that's never my intention, it's just the way I am. Nonetheless, if you like a really reserved girl who just smiles and nods, and never speaks her mind, we may not be a great match. On the other hand, I am very loyal and down-to-earth, and care greatly for the things and people in my life that really matter. Some random things about me: -I tend to have a rather sarcastic sense of humor, and it takes a lot to really offend me. -I love to play pool, even though I'm awful at it. I love to play poker, and I'm sometimes lucky. -I am feminine, but not often "girly". I like to dress up and wear heels when the occasion calls for it, but the next day you would most likely find me in flip flops and no makeup. I don't watch a lot of TV, but when I do it's more likely to be a funny or educational show, not "The Bachelor". -I'm up for pretty much any activity except for bowling...the thought of wearing shoes which have been previously occupied by other random strangers' feet makes me cringe. Plus, in all honesty, I'm pretty terrible at bowling, and the perfectionist in me just can't get on board with that. -I use my phone more for checking email and googling random facts than for actually talking. I prefer to just use the phone to make plans, then do the talking in person. Here's some things I think are important: -Honesty. what you say you're going to, and don't be a flake. It's just a matter of respect. -Acceptance...people are who they are. Take the bad with the good, and be able to compromise on the "in-betweens." It's good to know the things that are "deal-breakers", and not fight to change them. If the match is not right, move on. If it is, awesome. -Communication...the key to every good relationship, (so they say). -Family...I love mine and am pretty close with them. It would be nice to find the same, but even if you're not close with yours, I hope you can accept mine. Shouldn't be hard, they are pretty cool. -Etiquette and table manners. I never imagined I would feel the need to add this, but after a few dates...yeah...chewing with your mouth open, and talking with a mouth full of food is, well, revolting. I don't care if you don't know which fork to use, but I'd really like to find a guy who can keep his mouth closed when there is food in there, and knows that it's not polite to belch or blow your nose at the dinner table. I'm looking for a guy who... A real Gentleman. I mean more than just holding the door for me (I really don't care either way about that). I mean a gentleman of the sort that respects and values women, and thinks of them as more than just objects or conquests ... who is looking for a real companion and friend. A gentleman who can make a plan *in advance* for a date. A gentleman with varied interests, who can hold a conversation about things besides sex and sports. A gentleman who wants to take time to get to know one girl at a time - I don't believe in "juggling" or dating multiple people at once - it's not fair to any of them or yourself. I suppose when it comes to dating and relationships, I'm a bit old-fashioned...I'd like to be "wooed" a bit. I don't expect a guy to do everything, I will certainly return the favor, but there's a sense of charm and romanticism that seems to be missing from modern dating. I am not the kind of girl who will send you revealing selfies, or talk dirty to you within just a few weeks of meeting. I think there are some things in life that should be more private, and reserved for people whom you have a real connection with, and some topics that just aren't appropriate for the first few dates. So, if you made it this far, and are of a similar mindset, I'd be happy to hear from you.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I would go anywhere at least once. I'm kinda' over the whole downtown bar/party scene, although a night out on the town is fun once in a while. I've been known to frequent my local Starbucks quite a bit. For travel: anywhere new is good.


University of Colorado Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

I don't really have favorites, there are too many good things out there to pick just one! I do have a favorite book though... if you know it, bonus points! Here's a clue: the main character is named Edmond Dantes.

For fun

Snowboarding, golf, painting, reading, and scuba diving are all activities I enjoy. I'm also happy to spend time watching a movie, playing a friendly game of poker, or doing something "cultural" like a museum, theater, or opera.

Last read

A Tale of Two Cities - definitely one of Dickens' better works! I tend to read the "classics". I figure they are classics for a reason, right?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a Web Developer and Designer. nerd. :) It's not my first career, who knows if it will be my last, but it is what I do right now.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I don't go to church, but I do have my beliefs, and they are important to me. It would be good to meet someone with similar views to mine.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
-BA in Communications and PR -AAS in Web Design and Interactive Media