Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 37-46 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The greatest form of love is to accept the Other as he or she is." ~Ra Uru Hu

In her own words've made it this far, which means I passed the photo check. ;o) By the way, they are all recent and I look the same. A bit about me...I was born and raised in a suburb of Buffalo, New York. I left at 18 to attend college in Puerto Rico (a girl needs to thaw out,) where I stayed for seven years. From the Island of Enchantment, I moved to Lake Tahoe and then onto Boston. From Beantown, I arrived in Man, I mean San Jose, where I have been for a little over eight years. I worked in the hotel industry for just about fifteen years until I made the switch to teaching. A friend of mine once told me, "Wherever you go, there you are," and that statement really resonates and is undoubtedly true. Teaching has brought out passion and knowledge that surprises me on a daily basis. For me, being able to have an intelligent conversation with someone is really important. It is that mental connection that is a real turn-on for me. As for chemistry such as, "Me Tarzan, you Jane," well, been there, done that; it was a blast and I am happy to have experienced it so I have the comparison. Once the "higher" connection is established, "Me Tarzan, you Jane," has its own special place. I take care of my physical and mental wellbeing by bike riding and am a staff member of a local bike club, as well as an instructor at its bike academy. I love getting on my road bike and just riding. I am not competitive, won't care if someone "beats" me, and really am in it for the view and if riding with someone, the conversation. Riding has really allowed me to burn off excess steam and just get outside in a different capacity, if that makes sense. My friends consider me a foodie and a wine connoisseur. I don't know if I would go that far - I just know what I like. Taste is subjective, so there is no judgment on my part - the world is comprised of all types and that is what makes this place so darn interesting. Variety is the spice of life, so I am not necessarily hoping for a male version of myself. That would be too much. :o) In closing, my father says, "A man meets a woman and hopes she stays the same. A woman meets a man and cannot wait for him to change." There needs to be a mutual appreciation for the other. Wanting someone to change from the get-go is insanity.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I do not have any pets right now, however, I like them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Spain...hands-down - Madrid, Sevilla. Los Gatos. Venice. Condado. Lake Tahoe. North End of Boston. Montclair. Piedmont. San Francisco. Napa. Culebra. Portland. Vancouver. Seattle. Miami. And much more...


University of the Sacred Heart, San Juan, PR

Favorite things

The sun, the smell and feel of the breeze coming off of the ocean, guitar music, my own laughter coupled with another person's, take off and landing, tulips, succulents, smiling eyes, and more.

For fun

Fun can be had any where, any time! I especially enjoy being out in the fresh air, wine tasting, traveling, cooking, hosting dinner parties, and much more...

Last read

Gene Keys: Unlocking the Hidden Purpose in Your DNA, a discussion forum question, the back of a spirulina tablet bottle.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I teach students who learn differently and run the program for these students at a local middle school. My classroom is the one with people laying on the floor reading, eating when they're hungry, etc. I run it like Google would.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Polish, German, and Spanish. Good reason I penny-pinch, like a good beer, and have a penchant for tapas and a late dinner. I grew up with a swarthy Italian grandmother and three Italian uncles. This makes me yearn for anise, garlic, and passion.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Roman Catholic and taught by nuns. God comes from within.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Summa Cum Laude beachside the first time around. The second time, I worked full-time and went to school full-time. Student teaching and managing a hotel was not easy.