Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Sausalito, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-54 within 15 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Let's just meet for a drink and take from there...

In his own words

I typically speak and write with a decent turn of phrase, but pitching myself here makes me self-conscious. Like most people I love a good laugh and often times I find myself cracking people up. Making fun of myself comes easily, believe me. And sometimes it's even easier to make fun of others. I have a physical job and work out a little so I have a fairly muscular build. My hands aren't super soft so I use this lotion called "udderly sMOOth" (it's awesome!). I'm a well groomed guy, but I'm in this phase where I need to buy some new clothes. I've been in a shorts and T-shirt cycle, and I want to step it up. One of my favorite New Yorker cartoons features a guy with a backward baseball cap, T-shirt and sneakers and his girlfriend is saying "next time you show up dressed as a giant boy I want diamond ear rings..." I get it, just need some encouragement. My biggest hobby in the past few years has been woodworking. I have some basic shop tools in my garage, and I enjoy building chests and tables and things with drawers (I've posted some photos). I always have a little project going, and I'm pretty handy around the house. I'm energetic and always game for excursions into nature or the city. Simple activities that appeal to me include fishing, frisbee, golf/driving range, bowling, air hockey at the wharf, shucking oysters and barbecuing, cooking in general - all that type of stuff, naturally. I like theater (plays and musicals - not so much opera, ballet so so). My preference in films tends toward realistic narrative as opposed to action movies, but I like all movies in general. I haven't been into large concert venues in a while, but catching shows at places like the Filmore is great. I like the blues at the Saloon in N. Beach and other such joints. I like all music from Jazz to Country. I have a soft spot for jam bands like the Allman Brothers, Dead etc. Johnny Cash was my first concert, I was 7 or 8. The Stones' Exile on Main Street ranks among my favorite albums. I love live comedy. My car radio is usually tuned to an NPR station or KNBR for Giants games. I'm a total Giants fan. I like having a girllfriend in my life and being in a long term relationship. I'm good alone, and have never really been the guy to move from one relationship to the next. When I was younger I was never really interested in marriage or having children, thought staying single would keep me young, and I am youthful at 47, but I want to be in a lasting,committed relationship. Marriage wouldn't be out of the question at the right time. These things obviously take time, so the sooner you find me the better. I'm an honest hardworking guy who is outgoing and straight forward. I like chatting with anyone (at the grocery store, cross walk, even elevators), and I always love sharing a laugh over the little incidents of the moment. As far as dating goes I don't really have a "type". I want to spend my time with someone laughing and sharing affection. I tend to find more time with those having flexibility in their work schedules. I have a dependable job (18 years now), but I don't work 9 to 5 and my schedule can be unpredictable at times, so spontaneity helps. If anything about me sounds like someone you'd like to meet please contact me! Spoiler Alert: I've made great strides with the above mentioned wardrobe challenges!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I love animals, but have no pets.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Where ever you are, there you are. Vacationing in Mexico, Vegas, Wine Country, Dancing anywhere, Food and Bev anywhere along the waterfront.


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

Good Humor, Good Smells, Nice People, Sushi, Rib Eye Steak (charred rare), Wine, Generosity and all that other stuff...

For fun

Woodworking, Night Life, Cooking, Frisbee, Fishing, Movies, Sausalito Ferry to City...

Last read

I'm currently reading "Columbus, the Four Voyages". I subscribe to the New Yorker. My reading comes in phases, and I usually go for nonfiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Born and raised in the Midwest, my genetic background is mostly from the British Isles I believe.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied broadcasting and theatre at Indiana University in the late 80's.