Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Ponte Vedra Beach, FL, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Birds flying high you know how I feel; Sun in the sky you know how I feel; Breeze driftin' on by you know how I feel...

In her own words

I am a deep thinker and a joyful person, content and still adventurous. I love to laugh and learn, can be serious and also silly. I love nature and books, movies and travel. I want to live fully and love truly. I am committed to truth-telling, compassion, and living a life of faith; to teaching (literature and yoga) and learning; to fulfilling my purpose and helping others do likewise. I'm looking for my best friend; though I wouldn't ask one person to fulfill all my needs, I want to know that there's one person in the world with whom I can share my most intimate life, my favorite adventures, my deepest longings, and my most sacred dreams. I want to find someone who makes me laugh so hard I cry and who knows when (and how) to go deeper in a conversation. I don't want to live on the surface of life, and I'm looking for someone who is passionate about what he does and comfortable with who he is. I want to find someone who knows and trusts the spiritual side of life and who is more interested in giving (to the world) than getting (ahead materially, etc.), in living than existing, in loving more than winning, in faith and hope more than fatalism. That's all really abstract, I know, so I'll try to add some concreteness: I love the sunshine and walking on the beach, collecting shells with my daughter, and teaching her to swim. I love visiting friends around the country/world. I love thunderstorms and traveling, even getting lost in new places with someone whose company I love. I love to hike and learn about nature, to ride a bike or a horse. I love cardinals and bluebirds. I study yoga and herbal therapies. I love great movies (Amelie, The Scent of Green Papaya, Salmon Fishing in the Yemen) and enjoy some PBS dramas. I love to listen to music and also relish silence in which I can hear the quality of my own breath. I want to meet someone honest and real who recognizes that I'm those things too...someone who understands that "yes is a world.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I love all animals, really, but have always been partial to cats and horses.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beach, parks, library...the Keys, Santa Fe, Austin, New England, Montreal, Quebec City, Thailand, Sardinia...and hopefully wherever I find myself.


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

Being with my family and friends, outdoor activities, travel, world music, Nina Simone, good books, foreign films, Mr. Selfridge on PBS, Thai and sushi, tea with honey...the list goes on.

For fun

I like reading, practicing yoga, visiting with friends, walking on the beach, watching movies, going to farmers markets and festivals, cooking healthy food, and concocting herbal creations. I want to be able to sew better and to learn French.

Last read

Prodigal Summer by Barbara Kingsolver



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work as a university professor and am also a certified yoga teacher, though I'm not currently teaching yoga.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
God and my faith are important to me, so I'm looking for a faith-filled person too--someone who practices what he professes.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral