Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


67 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 60-71 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Happy and optimistic

In her own words

Just as society could be saying "maybe it's time to start winding down", I find myself better than ever. Smarter.Wiser. More open. More attractive. More willing to take a chance. More forgiving. I like life more, perhaps because as it becomes shorter, I value it more .... the diversity, the newness, the excitement of discovery that perhaps I was not before open to. And as for now ... A smart, articulate, attractive woman, successful in my career and my life, with many interests and a thirst for intelligent conversation on nearly any topic. I'm somewhat outgoing,and my values were informed by the era in which I grew up … the usual integrity, sincerity, loyalty, candor … and high on the list a sense of humor. I love all the arts, am particularly fond of jazz and opera, go to museums and theater. I am a book lover, and try to follow the Four Agreements (Miguel Ruiz) supplemented by an attitude of gratitude. A lifelong student, I study French (and love Paris!) and spend time in a ceramics studio attempting to make art out of earth. I seek a man with whom my interests resonate, and who understands well the give and take of a relationship. I seek a man who I can look up to in every way, including seeing eye to eye physically (I am 5'9"). Also someone who understands compromise and candor in a relationship, is culturally and intellectually curious, and who shares some of my interests. I'm drawn to a man who has a passion for all of life, and understands all the forms of intimacy, including but not limited to sensuality. I prefer someone who lives within a reasonable distance of Brooklyn. I love to travel, and Paris is my "go-to" place ... I've been there a number of times (have lost count) and spent six weeks there last year. I've also traveled throughout Europe, once lived in Dublin for a short time, have been to South Africa and Japan, Mexico and Canada, and most of the United States.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts


I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love to travel and have been to numerous countries, but have a special affinity for Paris. Have also traveled to many US states, and love the Pacific Northwest and certain parts of the south. Of course love all of NYC!

Favorite things

Not much of a TV watcher but do use Netflix and love TedTalks, TedTalksNYSalon, and TimesTalks. Listen to WBGO and NPR. Like to cook or dine out - small ethnic places or big fancy places. Like stimulating conversations that last into the night. .

For fun

Love live jazz, film, some theater, and stimulating conversation. Often visit museums and can easily get lost in bookstores. Brooklyn is home and love Prospect Park (and the summer concerts) as well as Bkln Museum. Like a bit of adventure in my life

Last read

To The End of the Land by David Grossman and Stumbling on Happiness by Daniel Gilbert. Read a mix of fiction and nonfiction and the NYT - at least on weekends.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy About average
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am retired from the nonprofit sector where I was a development executive raising money for a variety of causes - my small contribution to making the world a better place. I am a certified life coach. And mostly, now, I am a wannabe ceramic artist.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English, French
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Educated at a Jesuit University.