Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Fargo, ND, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 25 miles of Bismarck, ND

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Call a Locksmith...

In her own words

Minimal baggage, Favor Dogs, Allergic to Cats, Love Kale, Family First, Honest, Trust, Communication, Tid Bits: Some day I want to go to Machu Picchu. I am a fan of Joss Whedon. I am no clean freak but not a slob, not a model but healthy, not a braniac...but intelligent. I am passionate and look out for those for whom I care. I lost a good friend in 2008 to the choices of a drunk driver. I feel very strongly about impaired driving - it is a choice, not an accident and I will not be with someone who is ok with impaired/distracted driving. I have a Masters degree in Anthropology specializing in bioarchaeology (archaeology and bones). I work in Cultural Resource Management. I have many interests, including cooking, martial arts (JuiJitsu and Escrima), watching movies, going to comedy shows, traveling, reading, and hiking (meander not mission) or being outdoors. I also like hockey and football. My family is one of the most important aspects of my life and if they need me, I am there for them, as well as my friends. I know what matters most in life. I know what makes me happy... I love good food...I love life...I have a bit of a sarcastic wit...I like to watch all (or at least most) of the specials on DVDs...I like getting to the movie theater early so I can see all the previews... I love the original Star Wars trilogy (4, 5, and 6) and the Indiana Jones Series, Mel Brooks movies, action, and comedies. I don't watch "downer" movies...I am aware of the realities of life in the world today...I do not need to leave a movie feeling depressed. Work keeps me busy, advocacy is a big part of my spare time. If you drink and drive, if you think it is ok to drink and drive, or if you defend impaired driving offenders, please do not contact me. I am middle road in my politics...fiscally conservative and socially liberal for the most part. The Dealbreakers: *Lack of respect...most issues come down to respect or lack thereof... *Religion/extreme belief systems... I am not religious and that will not change... I know it is quite important to others, so if that is the case, I just want to make sure I am up front about where I stand on that issue. People are free to have their own beliefs but I would not want to be with someone who would force those beliefs on others or expect me to share that faith. *Judging others by their skin color/ethnicity or body type...I come from a "big" family and I will never be a skinny minnie, I am also a person of many ethnicities... People are defined by their choices, their actions, not by the amount of melanin in their skin or numbers on a scale. *Misogyny * I am not in a place where I feel comfortable dating someone with kids where ex's/ex-families will be involved unless there is a healthy positive relationship (I have no desire to be involved in unhealthy drama). *********OK...Now the ball is in your court...What are you passionate about and what are your dealbreakers?***********

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Other

I love animals. My family has raised llamas, pheasants, and chuckers. Growing up we always had at least one dog. ****I am very allergic to cats**** and cannot be around them at all.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel but lately have not had much time and I try to manage my budget closely. I tend to try and find great places close to home...a good coffee shop, cool theater, great outdoor spots, etc. I may be returning to Fargo in the future.

Favorite things

I am eclectic in my tastes Music: Classical, 80s, Bollywood, Punk, etc Movies: Mel Brooks, Action movies, Star Wars, Indiana Jones. TV: Food Network, Travel Channel, and Discovery Channel...Also, Castle, NCIS, Good Eats, Mythbusters, etc.

For fun

In my free time, I love to create recipes in the kitchen, go to farmer's market, the movies, or whatever strikes my fancy. I moved back to ND after 12 years in CA.

Last read

Lately my reading has been confined to work related texts, news, and advocacy materials. I have a pile of books from authors such as Mencken and Dawkins, mysteries, and more. I also read a lot of culinary mags and books



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a bioarchaeolgist and osteologist. I currently work for a cultural resource management company as a project director/bioarchaeologist and administrator...It keeps me very busy.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Other No preference
As an anthropologist, I am all about the detail... I am a mutt ...Puerto Rican/Borincan, Spaniard, German, French, Irish...I also grew up in North Dakota (Fargo, yeah sure ya betcha).
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I respect that each person has their own belief system (even if that means no religious preference), however, I do not advocate those beliefs being forced on others. I have issues with the evils committed by organized religions and do not follow any.
Languages: English, Hindi, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I speak English. I know a fair amount of Spanish and very little Hindi. I earned a BA in Anthropolgy with a minor in Criminal Justice (with some premed courses and almost a minor in Spanish) and an MA in Anthropology.