Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 35-52 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Well, it has been beautiful out, and I have...

In his own words

Well, it has been beautiful out, and I have been having a fine, fine time. But it would be better with someone with a big smile. I am looking for someone to go out with on Saturday nights. I want someone I can talk to after an exciting, interesting, disappointing day at work. I want someone I can bring soup to when she's sick. (and wants to bring me soup, too. I want someone to travel with to new places. I want excitement and romance and (hopefully) love. I worked hard to help re-elect Barack Obama, and I am proud of him. I won't be dating any Republicans. I am looking for a woman who can tell right from wrong, in politics and in life. I am shocked to find that some people think that me being in therapy is a "red flag." I am in therapy, because I want to understand myself better and be happy. That's why I have a meditation practice, too. I like to watch soccer games on tv, find strange new restaurants, drink Tequila, go the movies (great film and stupid comedies and superhero movies). I want to find new fun things to do, too. I want someone who wants to suggest new things for me to try. My type? You should have a big smile, a big heart, and not be too self involved. (We are all a little self involved here in NYC.) No offense to you suburbanites, but I hope to meet someone living in NYC. We're all so busy, and the travel to and from even the closest suburbs seem problematic. If you are single mom, no problem. Your kids come first. I get it. That's fine with me. We'll just have to make time for one another. Good luck to you!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

One cat named Tara -- a rescue in need of a home.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

New York City--the neighborhoods I know and the ones I don't. The beach--nearby and exotic.

Favorite things

Books, movies, spicy food, rock and roll, a night on the town, a pretty smile, a hearty laugh, skinny dipping.

Last read

A Season with Verona by Tim Parks, The Most Dangerous Book in the World by Kevin Birmingham, The Wind Up Girl by Paolo Bacifalupi, The River Swimmer by Jim Harrison. I work in publishing, so I am always reading something.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Proud of my heritage, but pretty much atheist these days.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral