Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Yorba Linda, CA, USA | Seeking women 43-50 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Chivalry isn't old fashioned, it is totally cool...

In his own words

Hi. Thanks for taking a look at my profile. I’m a North OC native, a happy optimist who remembers riding horses in the orange groves, staying out all day riding bikes, and who only wore a helmet in the batting cages. I am a man who lives to honor the woman I love – I like to open your door, zip your dress, slip your coat on you, and do those “ladies first” things that my greatest generation father still does for my mom. I am your biggest fan, cheering loudly, and toasting your victories. When times are tough I've got your back, and will hold you close against the storm. I am that happy, smiling dad of two daughters, blessed to have you and them in his life. I imagine you as someone incredibly special -- happy, optimistic, loving, supportive, content with yourself, a friend to your friends, and one who appreciates the gifts in your life. You take pride in yourself, choose to live a healthy lifestyle, enjoy time spent outside, and you rock at cuddling. You share your interests and desires with me, and you make room for mine in your life. You are as supportive of my children as I am with yours -- and that is awesome. In me, you find the complement to your life, the first, last, and best kiss of each day, that knowing smile and loving wink, two strong arms to hold you close and often, passionate kisses, and the knowledge I only have eyes for you. You and I believe family and faith are important. We are the best of friends, spending our time where it counts – making memories of us to last a lifetime. We are role models for our children (yours and mine) that true love is real, that it is strong, and that it survives. Like everybody, we wake on Sunday knowing we could sleep in, and yet we find room for God in this day – and probably a delicious brunch as well. We are that fabulous couple that laughs and smiles when we are together, and people notice we simply click. We don’t take ourselves too seriously nor do we dwell on the past. We know all our life experiences put us where we are today, together with each other. Our wounds are fully healed, and we are whole, together. We enjoy our kids and their activities, and yet we realize they are one by one leaving the nest, and that's okay. More time for the two of us. Are you and I a close match, or the match that can grow into something special? Can we grab a Match connection, get acquainted, share, laugh and enjoy ourselves, and turn our match into a long term relationship? I am an optimist and choose to believe it's possible. If you are as well, please send me an email. Let’s take the next step together. Just please note that I do have my daughters and they are my joy and my priority. Globetrotting is not yet in the picture, nor is a long distance relationship. Given So Cal traffic, a drive of 30 miles will be a challenge for us both. Shoot me an email if you would like to take the next step. Good luck in your journey, and in finding your Match. P.S. All my pictures are recent

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I grew up with dogs, cats, and horses. Did lots of trail riding in rural OC. I am accustomed to large dogs; labs, dalmatians, Aussies...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Northern Ontario, Canada, Black Hills of SD, Santa Barbara, San Diego, Julian CA, Savannah GA, Charleston SC, Chicago IL, BoraBora, Maui, Sierra Mtns, Estes Park CO, Yellowstone National Park, Yosemite, Portland and Seattle, Angel Stadium


University of Redlands, Redlands, CA

Favorite things

My girls, mornings, sharing, long hugs, lasting kisses, warm hands, soft ear lobes, outdoor exercise, strong coffee, RV camping, cooking outdoors, small cafes, icecream, good red wine, cold beer, Coke and popcorn @ a movie

For fun

Angels games, RV get-aways, time with friends / family, dining out, wine tasting, anything on the water, ziplines, walks on the beach, anything simple and intimate. Ruby Burger and a malt out on the pier, horseback riding (yes, I know how to ride)

Last read

John Grey -- Venus on Fire, Mars on Ice. Should be required reading for all men and women, even boys and girls once they hit dating age. All Clancey novels, George Bush -- Decision Points. Dave Ramsey--Total Money Makeover



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
As a media sales professional, I travel a bit, but not so much as to make it a grind. Face to face meetings are so much more meaningful than email. I think that is the same, be it for business or pleasure:)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
WASP. My family has been in America a long time, though I am first generation Californian. Dad hails from New England and Mom is a southern belle.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Raised Episcopalian (Catholic Light), and now a practicing Presbyterian. Faith is important to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Enjoyed the fraternity life of the '80's at Cal State Fullerton (BA, Political Science) and took education more seriously at the University of Redlands (MBA).