Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Homestead, FL, USA | Seeking women 25-48 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I am looking to make a friend that may become my best friend, maybe more.

In his own words

I am putting it out there like all of us on this site are. Meeting online seems to be a good way now. I have friends and family that met their spouse on a site like this. I am hoping to find a friend that may become a best friend, that I can spend the rest of my life getting to know. Even though I am no longer a professional opera singer, music has made me a romantic from a very early age. I sang my first opera at age 9 and have always followed the passions of my art. They have led me through many travels and adventures. Semi retired from singing... Now I have turned to my other passions of plants and nature that have always been with me. I own avocado groves and plant nurseries as well as manage a large nursery for somebody else. I like to spend much of my free time in the beautiful natural settings here in South Florida like the parks, zoo, or beaches. The West balcony of my house looks out over the Everglades, and I often sit there in the evening enjoying a drink and the sunset. I am here looking for somebody to join me in that drink and enjoying the view. You are probably wondering why I am 45 and never married and no kids. No I am not a loser. ;) I chose my career as an opera singer and did so much traveling that I was never able to give a relationship a fair amount of my time. I am now in a new stage of my life. I moved back home to South Florida to run the family businesses and build my house. I am now ready to settle down and start a family. So the type of woman I am looking for is someone who will adventure with me. Someone who has enough self confidence to try new things without the constant need to prove something. A laid back adventurer you might say. Yes and I am up for urban adventures as well... Dinner, then the opera or a play. As long as we can have conversations before, during intermission, and after. ;) What is the point of a date if you sit silently watching a show then go your separate ways? Of course, sports events are great for enjoying the show and talking at the same time. I used to have season tickets to the Hurricane games back in the old "Orange Bowl". I firmly believe everything happens for a reason. I take the good with the bad and always keep moving forward knowing there is a purpose for it all. I believe if you are reading this right now it is also for a reason. I LOVE my life, but there is nothing in it I would not be willing to change to be with the right person. I also believe in passion, or chemistry if you will. It can not be made up or faked. You know within 5 minutes of spending time with someone if you have that "spark" for them. I am hoping that my passions just might create a spark in you.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I like animals all together. I have a couple of large pieces of property that I wish I could afford to take in and help animals in need. For now just me and a couple of cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Adrienne Arsht Center for concerts and operas. Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden. The Miami Zoo. Viscaya. The Beaches. The Everglades. All places of nature or art.


Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL

Favorite things

I'd like to think my musical tastes are extremely varied. I am an opera singer. I love salsa music/dancing. I grew up with classic rock. Listened to everything including Rap in the 80's. Pretty much anything except gangsta rap and real twang country.

For fun

I enjoy music and the arts. I also love nature and plants. I keep myself very busy working in those areas so my free time is limited, but anything from seeing an opera to camping to a quiet diner and a movie when I make the time.

Last read

Last thing I read was Carl Hiaasen's "Skinny Dip". He is very funny and really gets South Florida. Before that I read Dostoevsky's "Crime and Punishment" So again extremely varied tastes.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
My career has been very diverse. Currently I am managing several plant nurseries in the Redlands. Not too many years ago I was a professional opera singer living in NYC, and traveling all over the world.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
I was raised Baptist, but have been exposed to many other denominations. When I can make the time again I would like to get back into the choir and other church functions.
Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree