Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | San Mateo, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Geeky Alpha

In his own words

I am quite content with life, factoring in people, experiences, travel, health, work and more. As the brand says, "Life Is Good." Having said that, I find myself at some level dissatisfied with my place in life right now. I worked hard during the tech boom in Silicon Valley, enjoying career success and the accompanying challenges in the business place. At the same time, I was pursuing my main interest, which is triathlon, racing 10 times every year and combining vacation with racing at remote locations at times. Good friends, good times, yet now, in my heart I really want something else. It's time for the next chapter in my life, and I'm hoping to meet someone here who shares that feeling. Some of my friends have had children, and seeing them and sharing the joy and pain and value of their experience really makes me realize how much I'd like to have a wonderful wife and lovely children. Of course, it all starts with me and you, making a real connection: good conversation, sharing stories, laughter, having our own adventures, and getting to be best friends - and more. I was given a book years ago, "Don't Sweat the Small Things In Love", and the title of chapter one is: "Most of all, Be Pals". That was awesome, because I agree so much with it. When a couple are pals and have that strong, natural connection, anything is possible in the world. Sure, there is lots of other sage, useful advice in other chapters, but I thought it was fitting that the first tenet was to be friends first. I backpacked the world when I was 25, taught at a university, worked through the dot-com (and subsequent bust!) in San Francisco, started a triathlon club with 350 members, worked in sports science with Stanford faculty for many years, and have enjoyed success as a web entrepreneur. All the while, I love swimming, biking and running, and doing lots of races: I've competed in 8 Ironman races, which are always quite the physical and emotional adventure. I've made great friends, done more travel, competed in other sports and activities (Scrabble for one!), and it's all well and good. However, the most meaningful thing to me right now is the prospect of feeling deeply in love with that special someone, the looking forward to confiding and planning with the right person about our individual and collective goals in life, and planning our lives together. That's why I'm on match now, and I am open to meeting the right person anywhere in the U.S. In high school, I remember telling friends, "How can you expect the love of your life is right here in our school of 1,500 students? My future girlfriend is living in the corn fields in Iowa right now!" And I still feel the same way - you are out there, and you're probably not right around the corner, so geography isn't necessarily a limiting factor. If you'd like to meet a healthy, clean-living, intelligent type of guy, that's me. I'm looking to meet someone who has enjoyed her own achievements in life, has a passion for her activities or sports or hobbies, and who is genuinely nice. That is, I'm looking for someone who is solid in their life and is ready to make a solid, real commitment to a bright future together.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy traveling anywhere warm and sunny. When I was 25, I took off for 1 year with a backpack and a Lonely Planet guide and saw the world. I still like hitting the open road, but weekend trips are more my style now- Bay Area Backroads style.

Favorite things

Swimming in the ocean with waves rolling in and crashing down on me. Running on Saturday morning while listening to "Wait Wait" and "This American Life" on the iPod. Thai and Indian food is the best!

For fun

Street festivals, the symphony, treasure hunts, bookstores, flea markets, trying new restaurants, board games, bike riding, and travel is always a good thing!

Last read

I'm now reading "Nothing to Envy" about 6 lives in North Korea. My favorite recent book was "Outliers" and before that "The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time." I also read a book recently on the history of UFC to better understand it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Davidson College in North Carolina for undergrad and then on to Indiana University- during the Bobby Knight years- for grad school. I studied statistics, and now I actually use it in the workplace!