Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Lansdowne, PA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Is this thing on?

In his own words

Begin Transmission: I can be silly at times, and I tell goofy jokes that inspire eye-rolling. I'm a connoisseur of all things food and beverage. Trying new restaurants is very high on my list of things to do. Whether, they're expensive or dirt cheap, as long as the quality is high, I'm there. Oh, and I can cook. "Drinking" by the way is a verb, not an activity. I love art, design, architecture and seeing dance, plays, musicals, classical music and jazz. The Kimmel Center and Art Museum are fine, but supporting artists in small venues is really satisfying. I wish I could do more of this. I appreciate women who get fashion and know that its not just about expensive clothing, its about knowing how to put an outfit together in a creative way. If you dress like a crazy cat lady or German tourist, or like your headed to a Toby Keith concert, or a hockey game, forget about it. I'm a musician, but have gotten the whole rock-star thing out of my system. I know all the standards in the great American songbook. I tend to listen to Jazz and Standards, Classic Rock, early 80s "college rock", Modern Classical and newer Electronic music. I enjoy movie theaters more than movies at home. I tend to go for the Ritz fare first, but Judd Apatow-type movies make me laugh. I profoundly dislike tattoos. Now, I should qualify this by saying that every woman I have ever dated had one or more, but at least they were "over it". If I have to listen to someone prattle on about how "meaningful" their tattoo is, or how transcending the process of getting one is, I usually barf a little. I disapprove of drug use, recreational or otherwise. I'm pretty athletically inclined. I love tennis, volleyball and riding my bike, but I have no interest in watching sports. I'm happy to do day trips out in nature, but don't want to sleep there or kill anything. I am more inclined to hang out in the city, but I like my small-town life. I'm embarrassed that I'm not well read, but admire it in others. I get a little bored sitting on the beach all day, but love walking along the water in the late evening. I want a nice back yard one day, but don't want to have to mow it. I like taking my kids to the amusement park, but am just as happy ditching them and going on the big-boy rides by myself. I'm very involved in my community. I volunteer and serve on boards-n-stuff. I like giving massages just as much as I like getting them. I get boyishly excited when I start new projects, but am mature enough to make sure my priorities are in order before indulging in flights of fancy. There's a lot of emphasis on this site to talk about the activities you enjoy doing, but back here in reality, its not a 24/7 party and I don't need it to be. I have many people to socialize with, and cherish my handful of dear friends, but am looking for someone special to live real life with. I'm perfectly content staying at home, enjoying the company, and not having an agenda. What makes all of the above worthwhile is having an engaging partner to share it with. I really appreciate the art of conversation, and someone who knows current events, history, trivia, and high and low pop culture. It makes conversation so much richer to be well-rounded. And I really gravitate toward those who look at things differently and look for creative solutions. I know I can be biting and sarcastic at times, but when its a substitute for having an original thought or having the courage to say something kind, its boring. I generally do try to find the good in things before dumping all over them. I have two boys who are adorable, naughty, and hilarious. I love doing things with them and exposing them to new experiences, but am not hung up on being a "cool Dad" or a "cruise director." Write me if you find this interesting. That's why I wrote it. End Transmission

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views


For fun

Cultural Activities, Movies, Theater, Art Exhibitions. Cooking and eating out. Enjoying food and spirits. Having down time. Being a Dad.

Last read

I don't choose to read very often, but I have a buddy who is the most well-read person probably on earth. Every once in a while, he'll get me to read a book, and they're usually classics or modern literature.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference