Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
It only takes one

In his own words

Hi! I am Steven. I love the big city lights, but prefer the beach any day (or night). I lived in downtown Chicago for over ten years and still miss it sometimes. A good surf session usually cures my longing for Chicago. My midwest education and upbringing have grounded me to solid values and a sense of self and family. I am looking for a partner and friend to share laughs, sunsets, and a few of life's challenges and sweeter moments along the way. Let's get a blanket and watch the sunset. I think I am a bit of a "contradiction" in that I grew up In Callifornia and the Mid West (Wisconsin). I really enjoy "city living" as well as the beach and mountains of CA! I am "urban minded, but ocean/beach hearted", I'd say. I was a college athlete (football) who majored in Business Journalism and minored in Art. I have an appreciation for art and love expressing myself through it when I make time. Always opposites, I guess. I like to work and play hard. By day I wear an Italian suit, weekends it's flip flops and board shorts. I know what it takes to be a great a partner. It's not easy starting a new relationship, balancing work, kids, and family....with the right spark, and good communication, it can work! My heart and mind are open. I grew up very active, outside; camping, horse back riding , ATVs, going to the ocean, skiing,boating, etc... Maybe that is why I have such a thirst for being active and traveling now. Today, I want to share those exepriences and more with someone special. I am a dedicated father of two beautiful, caring, and smart (too smart sometimes) children; ages girl 9, boy 11, now. They have taught me to laugh and love unconditionally. It's hard not to talk about my children when describing myself. If you have kids you know what I mean. I volunteer for school activities and coaching. I love being a parent, but I want to hold hands, kiss deeply, and be IN LOVE with my partner! I like being expressive through art and gardening. Let's get dirty. I can not cook, but I am mean "griller". Maybe we can buy a great bottle of wine and try to BBQ? I like vintage fast cars, (and own a few.)..... a trait my pilot dad gave me. I strive for balance in my life and want a woman who is smart, athletic, funny, health minded, career driven, and family focused. Yes, you are out there, I know it. I have respect for today's women, especially if you are reading this. You must be independent and willing to take risks, right? I don't want to be too specific on what I am looking for. Chemistry and values always play a large part in romance for me. BTW, I'll give you extra points If you surf or like Pilates! I am looking to start slow, have fun, and see where it goes. Feel free to email me any questions or just to grab a drink downtown, beaches, Del Mar, Encinitas or north county. I also go to dog beach in Solana. Feel free to say "hi"! Good luck on your search, new beginnings, and finding the right guy. Cheers! Read this quote recently and wanted to share it. "Knowledge can last, principles can last, habits can last; but feelings come and go... But, of course, ceasing to be "in love" need not mean ceasing to love. Love in this second sense — love as distinct from "being in love" — is not merely a feeling. It is a deep unity, maintained by the will and deliberately strengthened by habit; reinforced by (in Christian marriage) the grace which both partners ask, and receive, from God... "Being in love" first moved them to promise fidelity: this quieter love enables them to keep the promise. It is on this love that the engine of marriage is run: being in love was the explosion that started it." C.S. Lewis, Mere Christianity

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

Dog people are generally good people in my opinion. I have two adorable Pugs who will win your heart within minutes.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Let's go to the latest, hot spot night club, dance and people watch. Afterward, can we share a good glass of red wine and laugh? I am definitely into dive bars and hole in the wall places to dine, It's not about venue, its about the company.


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

Strong coffee, red wine, the ocean,Sunday brunch, staying in bed on Sunday AM too long;), good report cards, fast cars, movies with a twist, surprise parties, gardening, yep....playing hooky, a beer buzz at a ball game, home cooking, big loud dinners

For fun

I love the ocean and I am avid surfer. Being active and outside is very important to me. On weekends I live at the beach. I enjoy the downtown life style, but love being outside, anything ocean, camping, hiking, mtn. biking, or walk with the pugs!

Last read

I love to read. Game of Thrones...... Just finished biography of Mike Doyle, a famous surfer from the sixties, I read trade mags , sports page and even US Weekly. Lots more....Why not?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Who cares. We are all the same inside.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic. 12 years of Catholic school. Recovering Catholic. I attend mass or a service every now and then....
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral