Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Do right and fear no man.

In his own words

My friends describe me as...insert three common adjectives here I'm adventurous but I still do stuff that isn't too adventurous... Sound familiar? Tired of reading the same profile over and over? Me too. Profiles are meant to illustrate how we are different from everyone else, not the same. How am I different you ask? Good question. For starters, I am one of the few men you will find on this site (and off) who has been in combat. Not Call of Duty on the Xbox 360, I mean actual combat. The kind with real bullets. Fewer still, I am someone who has been shot (multiple times) by an insurgent, and, obviously, lived. So ladies, all those times you claimed to support our troops - it's time to pay up! Also, I am a former paratrooper. That means you can tell the pretty boy on the next profile that he can keep that weekend he spent between the legs of a skydiving instructor doing tandem jumps because you found a real man. You're welcome. How is that for adventurous? Despite what you have read so far I am extremely laid-back and not an arrogant prick. A job interview isn't the time to be modest and apparently neither is when you are trying to stand out on an online dating site. That being said, I think have most of the attributes that mature women look for in a potential partner. Creativity/Ambition: Check. If you ask me what I do for a living my answer will be writer, but that's not what I get paid for. I took a job with an oil company in order to support myself until I get published, which will happen. Someday. Nice Guy/Compassionate: Check. One of my jobs in the military was assisting widows of Soldiers killed in action and other family members of deployed Soldiers. You don't succeed in such a position without being a genuinely good person. I'm the guy that opens the door open for one person and ends up holding it open as eleven other people walk through. It's annoying, but I don't know any other way to act. It's who I am. If I keep listing things I might as well copy and paste my resume on here, which neither of us want. In my opinion, every guy is a “nice guy” when they first meet a girl because they want something from you, and if you are not an idiot you know exactly what that is. Nice guys are a dime a dozen. Truly good guys are extremely rare. I am a member of the latter. I don't want someone who is the female equivalent of me. That's sounds boring. And weird. if we don't like the same food that is fine. In my experience most menus have more than one thing to order. If not there is more than one restaurant in Houston. There are other things that are more important in relationships like trust, chemistry, respect, etc.

His interests

Book club , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I like all animals, but I love dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm new to Houston and haven't found any "favorites" yet.


United States Military Academy, West Point, NY

Favorite things

Music: Classic Rock, Alternative Rock, Tom Petty, Led Zeppelin, Black Crows, Powderfinger, Neil Young Movies: Children of Men, The Quiet Man, too many to really list TV: Dexter, Firefly, 24, Sons of Anarchy

For fun

Movies, Reading, Writing, Working Out, Hanging out with friends

Last read

The Wallander Series by Henning Mankel



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am an engineer in the Oil & Gas industry.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
It took me three times to get into West Point, so I was on the six year plan when it came to graduating college.