Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I am giving this a shot because I find it difficult to meet sincere women in LA. Really hoping to find someone down to earth.

In his own words

I have always enjoyed being an independent person, going through life on my own terms. However, I have recently been feeling that something is missing and realized that finding someone to start a family with is that thing. This hit home for me even harder this past weekend (April 2013) when I was walking around Manhattan with my seven year old nephew on one hand and five year old niece on the other. Something about the responsibility and being their only source of protection and guidance really affected me and is something I want for myself one day. I am best described as an intelligent, thoughtful and funny person. My family means the world to me, followed closely by my many friends. I consider myself lucky to have so many wonderful people in my life and am ready to find that one more to make things complete. One of the reasons that I have so many great friends is that I have lived in eight places for extended periods of time, although I have been in Santa Monica for eight years and plan on staying in SoCal indefinitely. I find it important to be up to date on current events and, having grown up in Washington, DC and worked on Capitol Hill for two summers before college, I am very interested in politics and the processes that are in place that govern our lives. I enjoy a good debate although I feel that informed debate has been replaced these days by people merely regurgitating spoon fed information they have gleaned from whichever media outlet they go to for the "news". If you think you can change my mind on an issue, I am open to hear your thoughts and reasons. I am not saying I'll agree with you completely but I definitely miss the days when nuance and compromise were integral parts of the political process. When I am not working, I like to travel. Although it has been some time since I have left the country, except for Vancouver and Los Zacatitos, I seem to always have some sort of trip around the corner. Since last July I have been to Denver, Vermont, Palm Springs, Vegas and NYC. If my schedule allows, and it usually does, I am happy to jump at a last minute trip to go snowboarding, visit friends or head to Vegas for some all night poker sessions. I am a huge music fan and have been to well over two hundred concerts in my life; from wearing a suit in a concert hall, to breaking my nose in a mosh pit, from grooving to a jam band to bouncing to hip hop beats and all things in between. Unless it's Justin Bieber-esque pop music, or some other music machine manufactured ear goop, I can usually find something about all styles and sounds to enjoy. If any of this has piqued your interest, please shoot me an email and let's see what happens. . .

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Honestly, I can enjoy myself almost anyplace I am, preferably with family or friends. More specifically, Vegas, the mountains, Vancouver or NYC. My international to do list is too long to put here. . .


Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Favorite things

Music, Film, Theater, Biking, Snowboarding, Poker, Museums, Great TV, Sports, Travel, Camping

For fun

Seeing concerts, going snowboarding (I have ridden at least one day a year for the last twenty years), playing guitar, playing poker, playing or watching sports. I love great food and trying new restaurants.

Last read

The last thing I read was Time magazine. I also get the New Yorker but find it almost impossible to read them cover to cover. Who has that kind of time? Other than that, my last book was The Tipping Point.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I am a Vice President of Sales for a startup company involved with water.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Jewish by birth but I am not practicing.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral