Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
...what now?

In his own words

I have an album of songs without lyrics and I’m looking for someone with an album of lyrics without songs. Or at least someone who can appreciate a little dilettantism. I play guitar and bass, but never practice my scales. I paint, but never took lessons. Even my career is sort of a hobby made into a profession. Maybe it’s arrested development. Or maybe it’s the good life. Either way, I enjoy what I do and I’m looking for a person who's also built a fulfilling life but is ready to share that life with someone else. Things I enjoy: live music (lots of things, but mostly the rock, especially when mixed with the roll); sushi; cooking fancy meals at home (last experiment: carnitas with mango and tomatillo salsa served on spicy cilantro pancake); going to see the movie and then afterwards talking about the move (no, analyzing it doesn’t ruin it!). Left to my own devices I can sort of slide into a routine. I'm looking for someone who will push me out of that, somebody who likes staying in touch with what's happening in the city and who can introduce me to things I wouldn't otherwise discover. Above all I'm looking for somebody who enjoys life, is positive, relaxed, but also focused. (So ... Does anybody read through these things to the end?).

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Well, New York. After that? Rome. Tokyo. Copenhagen. Edinburgh. London. I guess I like cities ...

Favorite things

MHW, uni, the mini-NYC at the Queens Museum, the best coffee spot in Brooklyn, my 1972 Musicmaster bass (a learner's model, very stripped down, 3/4 scale, makes for punchy low-end and musical high end sound), Yasuda, my (fairly) new place...

Last read

This is a spot I'd have to update a lot ... Most recently, Kenzaburo Oe. Geoff Dyer. John Milton (again).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Read, write, read, write, read, write, throw it all down and storm off.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Uh ... Well, I'm the first person in my family born in the US ...
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, German, Other No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree