Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Somehow survived the tumultuous twenties with...

In her own words

Somehow survived the tumultuous twenties with a love of travel still intact, a decent command of the Spanish language and a whole lot more humility than I started out with. I enjoy the absurdities of life, and find humor in the least likely of places. Happiest outside, preferably hiking, running, kayaking, or cross country skiing (in my previous Northern life). I'm passionate about good food, and equally interested in how it was grown... and all the steps in between. I spend a lot of time thinking about food and agriculture, and how to be true to certain values without coming off as pretentious about it. Because let's face it, there's nothing worse than a pretentious foodie. I recently heard Peter Sagal talk about the "law of anecdotal value," and I think I may already be living my life by it. Basically, whatever craziness life throws your way, it's all good if you can spin it into a story that'll make your friends laugh later over a couple of beers. Although I tend to be a little cynical and sarcastic, I do believe that life is about finding joy and trying to make a difference. That means taking risks, putting yourself out there and feeling deeply... although never taking anything too seriously.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Waiting to travel less before I get a dog. (I've been saying that for so many years now, but I swear it's still true).

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Umstead and Eno, among others.

Favorite things

NPR, especially This American Life, Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me! I love 30 Rock, Arrested Development, Chopped, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Little Miss Sunshine... currently on a Gregory Alan Isakov kick, can't stop listening.

For fun

I love getting outside as much as possible, as much for the fresh air and exercise as for the feeling of having earned the right to spend a lazy evening watching movies.

Last read

The last thing I read that I really loved was the Teleportation Accident. It was great, reminded me a lot of Cloud Atlas, which is one of my favorites.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Just started as an Assistant Professor, which still sounds surreal to me when I say it out loud. I don't have any teaching responsibilities, all research and extension, which is a pretty sweet deal.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Just finished my degree at Penn State, and now I'm living the dream.